Speeding clips up?

For help and discussion about specific video editing systems like Adobe software, Windows Movie Maker, Magix, Sony Vegas, etc. Please note the subforums.
macchinainterna
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 2:27 am
Status: Done. So done.
Org Profile

Speeding clips up?

Postby macchinainterna » Mon Sep 08, 2008 12:28 pm

Is there a way you can speed your clips up in Vegas 6?

User avatar
Krisqo
Cooking Oil
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2003 1:22 pm
Status: W.O.A (Waiting on Aion)
Location: Moderating the Adobe Forums
Org Profile

Postby Krisqo » Mon Sep 08, 2008 12:37 pm

I know Yeiweh right-clicks on the clip she wants to slow down, clicks Properties at the bottom of the menu and then changes the playback rate. I know there were Velocity Envelopes in Vegas but I don't know how to use them.
Image

User avatar
Vivaldi
Polemic Apologist
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 9:39 am
Location: Petting mah cat..
Org Profile

Postby Vivaldi » Mon Sep 08, 2008 12:45 pm

Hold down Ctrl, then click and drag the clip to change the speed. You need to make sure you disable resample though, or else it may not render correct.
Image
Image
<Kenzichu> HAHAHA!!
<Kenzichu> everyone died!

macchinainterna
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 2:27 am
Status: Done. So done.
Org Profile

Postby macchinainterna » Mon Sep 08, 2008 12:48 pm

Thanks for your help. Since you mentioned the velocity envelopes I inserted them and fiddled around with them and got the results I was looking for.

macchinainterna
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 2:27 am
Status: Done. So done.
Org Profile

Postby macchinainterna » Mon Sep 08, 2008 12:50 pm

Vivaldi wrote:Hold down Ctrl, then click and drag the clip to change the speed. You need to make sure you disable resample though, or else it may not render correct.


Thanks! I'll keep that in mind.

User avatar
JaddziaDax
Crazy Cat Lady!
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2004 6:25 am
Status: I has a TRU Arceus
Location: somewhere i think O.o
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby JaddziaDax » Mon Sep 08, 2008 2:30 pm

actually it may not render at all is more like it... i always disable the resample when messing with clip speed


Return to “Video Editing Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests