DirectShowSorce....

For help and discussion about specific video editing systems like Adobe software, Windows Movie Maker, Magix, Sony Vegas, etc. Please note the subforums.

DirectShowSorce....

Postby uchihaclan13 » Fri Jun 01, 2007 11:51 am

Don't really know what that is myself...is it in CCCP?
Is it a separate program in AMVApps?
Or just separate?
And how do you use it?
I need to know plz, cuz I'm trying to convert an MKV right now.
User avatar
uchihaclan13
 
Joined: 23 Nov 2005

Postby JaddziaDax » Fri Jun 01, 2007 12:05 pm

its a avisynth filter thing...

instead of using avisource one can use directshowsource to open just about any kind of file
User avatar
JaddziaDax
Crazy Cat Lady!
 
Joined: 16 Mar 2004
Location: somewhere i think O.o
Status: I has a TRU Arceus

Postby uchihaclan13 » Fri Jun 01, 2007 12:12 pm

I heard it was used in VDM too.
User avatar
uchihaclan13
 
Joined: 23 Nov 2005

Postby JaddziaDax » Fri Jun 01, 2007 12:51 pm

you use avisynth in virtualdub mod...

directshowsource is used with avisynth

do you know how to use avisynth?
User avatar
JaddziaDax
Crazy Cat Lady!
 
Joined: 16 Mar 2004
Location: somewhere i think O.o
Status: I has a TRU Arceus

Postby uchihaclan13 » Fri Jun 01, 2007 1:06 pm

I'm trying to learn about it right now, but I have a feeling I don't have DirectShowSource in my comp
User avatar
uchihaclan13
 
Joined: 23 Nov 2005

Postby JaddziaDax » Fri Jun 01, 2007 1:11 pm

have you downloaded and installed the amvapp?
(i donno if its in the new *beta* one but its deffinately in the old one)
User avatar
JaddziaDax
Crazy Cat Lady!
 
Joined: 16 Mar 2004
Location: somewhere i think O.o
Status: I has a TRU Arceus

Postby uchihaclan13 » Fri Jun 01, 2007 1:29 pm

the beta one
User avatar
uchihaclan13
 
Joined: 23 Nov 2005

Postby JaddziaDax » Fri Jun 01, 2007 1:35 pm

okay im not an expert so if i fuck up your computer im sorry... but what i did was i uninstalled my old app and reinstalled the new one (cause i was having other issues) and when i went to use directshowsource it didnt work O.o so what i did to "get it back" was i only installed the old one, but I unchecked everything cept the avs plug ins or something and then i got it to work @_@

you can try that, but like i said if it screws something up @_@ i donno...

your other option is to google "directshowsource avisynth" and install that 1 plug in by itself...
User avatar
JaddziaDax
Crazy Cat Lady!
 
Joined: 16 Mar 2004
Location: somewhere i think O.o
Status: I has a TRU Arceus

Postby JaddziaDax » Fri Jun 01, 2007 1:36 pm

when i went to install the old one's avs features, i didnt uninstall the old one
User avatar
JaddziaDax
Crazy Cat Lady!
 
Joined: 16 Mar 2004
Location: somewhere i think O.o
Status: I has a TRU Arceus

Postby uchihaclan13 » Fri Jun 01, 2007 2:12 pm

Thx for trying...this question revolves around my other question on the compression encoding and editing thread. It involves MKVs. The reason is that I can't seem to make an MKV open up in VDM cuz it says somehing about it only opens in Direct Stream Copy. And I'm thinking that I need DirectShow for that...thinking it's a filter of a sort for that...or somthing...>>
User avatar
uchihaclan13
 
Joined: 23 Nov 2005

Postby uchihaclan13 » Fri Jun 01, 2007 2:19 pm

sorry for double post, but this is what pops up when I try to load an MKV...

Image
User avatar
uchihaclan13
 
Joined: 23 Nov 2005

Postby BasharOfTheAges » Fri Jun 01, 2007 3:22 pm

... Incentive to buy the DVDs instead of using fansubs, no?
Another Anime Convention AMV Contest Coordinator 2008-2014 & Head of the AAC Fan-works Theater - follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/AACFanTheater
:sorcerer: :sorcerer: |RD: "Oh, Action!" (side-by-side) | |
User avatar
BasharOfTheAges
Just zis guy, you know?
 
Joined: 14 Sep 2004
Location: Merrimack, NH
Status: Extreeeeeeeeeme

Postby BlaCk_PeArL_27 » Fri Jun 01, 2007 6:13 pm

Or if there's a near Public Library you can borrow some anime DVD and rip of to DVDdecrypter then compress it in Vdub mod ;-)


My friends used that way, it's still free though ^^;;
User avatar
BlaCk_PeArL_27
 
Joined: 11 Jan 2007
Location: SoCal, North Hills
Status: Married and lots of Child LOL

Postby Phantasmagoriat » Sat Jun 02, 2007 12:21 am

This will work every time if you have the DirectShowSource.dll :

How to convert video through a directshow script in vdub


JaddziaDax wrote:have you downloaded and installed the amvapp?
(i donno if its in the new *beta* one but its deffinately in the old one)


You might be on to something there, because I remember moving the DirectShowSource.dll file from my backup plugins folder to the new plugins folder when I switched to the beta app; so maybe I should have made links to the old app... not the beta one :\

So, if you don't have that .dll in your avisynth plugins folder, uninstall Avisynth, and update it to This One
Image
Org Profile | AMVGuide | Phan Picks! | THE424SHOW | YouTube | "Galactic Escape"

"Effort to Understand; Effort to be Understood; to See through Different Eyes."
User avatar
Phantasmagoriat
 
Joined: 06 Feb 2006
Status: ☁SteamPunked≈☂


Return to Video Editing Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron