Crappy quailty

For help and discussion about specific video editing systems like Adobe software, Windows Movie Maker, Magix, Sony Vegas, etc. Please note the subforums.

Crappy quailty

Postby cycangfx » Fri Feb 23, 2007 8:15 pm

Ok, my episodes are super quailty but when they grow through vegas there quailty is shitty, what should I do?
User avatar
cycangfx
 
Joined: 02 Dec 2006

Postby Purge » Fri Feb 23, 2007 8:50 pm

what are you doing that ruins the quality - find that out
User avatar
Purge
 
Joined: 10 Oct 2005
Location: Under Aus

Postby cycangfx » Fri Feb 23, 2007 9:45 pm

I just save it by using render as, and the end result has very bad quailty.
User avatar
cycangfx
 
Joined: 02 Dec 2006

Postby Up In Flamez » Fri Feb 23, 2007 9:53 pm

what are your export settings?
Up In Flamez
 
Joined: 30 Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles

Postby CrackTheSky » Fri Feb 23, 2007 9:54 pm

Save it as a Lagarith or HuffYUV-encoded file instead of DV.
User avatar
CrackTheSky
Fancy Balls
 
Joined: 27 Aug 2006
Location: Chicago
Status: Maybe editing?

Postby cycangfx » Sun Feb 25, 2007 9:26 am

CrackTheSky wrote:Save it as a Lagarith or HuffYUV-encoded file instead of DV.


how?
User avatar
cycangfx
 
Joined: 02 Dec 2006

Postby cycangfx » Mon Feb 26, 2007 6:04 am

please tell me how?
User avatar
cycangfx
 
Joined: 02 Dec 2006

Postby Willen » Mon Feb 26, 2007 6:17 am

I'm fairly sure that this process is the same for the newer versions of Vegas: http://www.animemusicvideos.org/guides/ ... xport.html
Having trouble playing back videos? I recommend: Image
User avatar
Willen
Now in Hi-Def!
 
Joined: 10 Jul 2005
Location: SOS-Dan HQ
Status: Melancholy

Postby JaddziaDax » Mon Feb 26, 2007 11:23 am

Willen wrote:I'm fairly sure that this process is the same for the newer versions of Vegas: http://www.animemusicvideos.org/guides/ ... xport.html


thats correct its the same on newer versions as well
User avatar
JaddziaDax
Crazy Cat Lady!
 
Joined: 16 Mar 2004
Location: somewhere i think O.o
Status: I has a TRU Arceus

Postby cycangfx » Mon Feb 26, 2007 6:46 pm

I click the custom button but nothing happens, do you need the media manager for this?
User avatar
cycangfx
 
Joined: 02 Dec 2006

Postby cycangfx » Tue Feb 27, 2007 5:42 am

help please.
User avatar
cycangfx
 
Joined: 02 Dec 2006

Postby cycangfx » Tue Feb 27, 2007 2:37 pm

anyone?
User avatar
cycangfx
 
Joined: 02 Dec 2006

Postby JaddziaDax » Tue Feb 27, 2007 2:45 pm

uhhh i donno why the "custom" button should be disabled O.o
User avatar
JaddziaDax
Crazy Cat Lady!
 
Joined: 16 Mar 2004
Location: somewhere i think O.o
Status: I has a TRU Arceus

Postby cycangfx » Tue Feb 27, 2007 10:17 pm

it is weird, here is my custom-

Image

and when I click custom nothing happens.
User avatar
cycangfx
 
Joined: 02 Dec 2006

Postby WC Annihilus » Tue Feb 27, 2007 10:20 pm

I think it would help to change the format from .mpg to .avi
User avatar
WC Annihilus
 
Joined: 17 Jan 2007

Next

Return to Video Editing Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests