How can You SUBTITLE????

For help and discussion about specific video editing systems like Adobe software, Windows Movie Maker, Magix, Sony Vegas, etc. Please note the subforums.
shadowwolf77
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 11:59 pm
Location: .....ca......
Contact:
Org Profile

How can You SUBTITLE????

Postby shadowwolf77 » Tue Feb 06, 2007 12:17 am

I don't know how to subtitle my Amv.... please help me
Inspired by Love Hina to go to Tokyo University(Todai)
Lover of Todai

User avatar
CrackTheSky
has trust issues
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 11:01 pm
Status: Maybe editing?
Location: Chicago
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby CrackTheSky » Tue Feb 06, 2007 12:22 am

What program you using? You can always use the program's text generator, or use an image editor that supports transparent layers (like The GIMP) to type in text, and then import those image files into your program.

shadowwolf77
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 11:59 pm
Location: .....ca......
Contact:
Org Profile

...

Postby shadowwolf77 » Tue Feb 06, 2007 12:33 am

using window movie maker
title? waht if i want it at the bottom?
Inspired by Love Hina to go to Tokyo University(Todai)

Lover of Todai

User avatar
CrackTheSky
has trust issues
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 11:01 pm
Status: Maybe editing?
Location: Chicago
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby CrackTheSky » Tue Feb 06, 2007 12:48 am

Then do the image editor thing I mentioned. Take a transparent image in The GIMP or Photoshop and write the text at the bottom of the screen, then save the file and import it.

User avatar
Krisqo
Cooking Oil
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2003 1:22 pm
Status: W.O.A (Waiting on Aion)
Location: Moderating the Adobe Forums
Org Profile

Postby Krisqo » Tue Feb 06, 2007 12:59 am

CrackTheSky wrote:Then do the image editor thing I mentioned. Take a transparent image in The GIMP or Photoshop and write the text at the bottom of the screen, then save the file and import it.


Sorry to burst your bubble Ben, but that's a no can do. You need to be able to layer video tracks if you want to do that and WMM only has one video layer. The only way I can see this happening is if you go through your video frame by frame and put the subs in like that. Not very efficient.

I'm afraid you my be SOL shadowwolf77 unless there is something new to Movie Maker that I never heard about.
Image

User avatar
Krisqo
Cooking Oil
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2003 1:22 pm
Status: W.O.A (Waiting on Aion)
Location: Moderating the Adobe Forums
Org Profile

Postby Krisqo » Tue Feb 06, 2007 1:01 am

Double post >.<

This should be in the Windows movie Maker forum.
Image

User avatar
CrackTheSky
has trust issues
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 11:01 pm
Status: Maybe editing?
Location: Chicago
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby CrackTheSky » Tue Feb 06, 2007 1:19 am

Oh yeah. Duh. I'm so used to multiple video tracks.

:/

Zelenia
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 3:25 pm
Location: Finland
Org Profile

Postby Zelenia » Tue Feb 06, 2007 6:11 am

There's free & pretty good subbing program:

Aegisub
Subtitle filter

Aegisub can makes .ssa & .ass files and when you're packing your videofile, you need just to use subtitle filter in VirtualDubMo. Aegisub is easy to learn & use and it has many useful features (ex. it can read .avs & .d2v files).

I don't commend anyone to use videoediting programs for subbing whole episodes/movies. -.-' I've tried many times but it is too hard.

User avatar
Willen
Now in Hi-Def!
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2005 1:50 am
Status: Melancholy
Location: SOS-Dan HQ
Org Profile

Postby Willen » Tue Feb 06, 2007 6:17 am

http://www.animemusicvideos.org/phpBB/v ... hp?t=74569

It is doable with AviSynth, if you are willing to do some work scripting.
Having trouble playing back videos? I recommend: Image


Return to “Video Editing Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests