Overlay or Highlight!? [Vegas 7]

For help and discussion about specific video editing systems like Adobe software, Windows Movie Maker, Magix, Sony Vegas, etc. Please note the subforums.
LastZ
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 4:43 pm
Org Profile

Overlay or Highlight!? [Vegas 7]

Postby LastZ » Mon Jan 15, 2007 5:10 pm

i want to know if is possible put overlay only in one clip and not in all track video bar or if is possible put overlay in all bar without effect the under track video bar ?

thx in advance

User avatar
Minion
Joined: Sat May 22, 2004 10:16 pm
Location: orlando
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Minion » Mon Jan 15, 2007 6:13 pm

...what?

naming your software would be a good start
KioAtWork: I'm so bored. I don't have class again for another half hour.
Minion: masturbate into someones desk and giggle about it for the remaining 28 minutes

LastZ
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 4:43 pm
Org Profile

Postby LastZ » Mon Jan 15, 2007 6:23 pm

ok.. i use Vegas 7.0a :P

User avatar
dymix13
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 10:42 pm
Org Profile

Postby dymix13 » Tue Jan 16, 2007 6:37 pm

look at the left and click track compasition(not sure if i spelled that right)
and just change it to overlay but just like photoshop and after fx it will only show up on the white areas of the track under it
[img:e49558f8ce]http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h92/devilsangelsasuke/amvorg.jpg[/img:e49558f8ce]

User avatar
Kristyrat
Time-traveling penguin
Joined: Sun Sep 26, 2004 7:31 pm
Status: Lies and fish
Location: Igloo
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Kristyrat » Wed Jan 17, 2007 4:01 pm

If you cursor over the top of the clip, you should be able to 'grab' the opacity bar, which controls how much of the clip is shown, and if you have footage underneath it (as in, the layer below) it will show through depending on how much you pull down the opacity.

Hope that's what you're looking for :wink:

[Kristyrat]
Image


Return to “Video Editing Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests