Help with AviSynth

User avatar
pan_dbgt01
Joined: Thu May 24, 2001 9:19 pm
Status: Hanging around. Trying to find time to edit.
Location: Canada
Org Profile

Re: Help with AviSynth

Post by pan_dbgt01 » Mon Nov 11, 2013 1:49 pm

pan_dbgt01 wrote:
RTW47 wrote:
Spoiler :
pan_dbgt01 wrote:I am missing the LSMASHSource.dll
I assume you have copied LSMASHSource.dll to AviSynth's plugin folder.
msvcr110.dll is in place, yet opening script in Vdub results in same error message as before.
-Update AviSynth to 2.6 Alpha 5 http://sourceforge.net/projects/avisynt ... _Releases/
-Make sure you are using latest stable 32-bit (x86) version of virtual dub http://virtualdub.sourceforge.net/
because the 64-bit version cannot use 32-bit plugins. (use 32-bit versions of everything)

then try again opening avs script in Vdub like this:

Code: Select all

LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\LSMASHSource.dll")
LWLibavVideoSource("Video.mp4")
tell if error message is different.
You assumed right. Thanks, I wasn't sure if I should update to that version.

I hope this works.
Now it says,
Avisynth open failure:
[Fatal]: Failed to avformat_open_input.

User avatar
l33tmeatwad
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2005 3:22 pm
Location: Christiansburg, VA
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Help with AviSynth

Post by l33tmeatwad » Mon Nov 11, 2013 3:13 pm

pan_dbgt01 wrote:Now it says,
Avisynth open failure:
[Fatal]: Failed to avformat_open_input.
Looks like LSMASHsource doesn't like that file...see if FFMPEGSource works and report back.
Software & Guides: AMVpack | AMV 101 | AviSynth 101 | VapourSynth 101
PixelBlended Studios: Website | Twitter | YouTube

User avatar
pan_dbgt01
Joined: Thu May 24, 2001 9:19 pm
Status: Hanging around. Trying to find time to edit.
Location: Canada
Org Profile

Re: Help with AviSynth

Post by pan_dbgt01 » Wed Nov 13, 2013 2:15 pm

l33tmeatwad wrote:
pan_dbgt01 wrote:Now it says,
Avisynth open failure:
[Fatal]: Failed to avformat_open_input.
Looks like LSMASHsource doesn't like that file...see if FFMPEGSource works and report back.
How do I get this to work?

User avatar
l33tmeatwad
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2005 3:22 pm
Location: Christiansburg, VA
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Help with AviSynth

Post by l33tmeatwad » Wed Nov 13, 2013 2:38 pm

After you download the latest revision (currently 2.19), copy ffms2.dll and ffms2.avsi into your AviSynth plugins folder. Your script would look like this:

Code: Select all

ffvideosource("video.mp4")
Software & Guides: AMVpack | AMV 101 | AviSynth 101 | VapourSynth 101
PixelBlended Studios: Website | Twitter | YouTube

User avatar
pan_dbgt01
Joined: Thu May 24, 2001 9:19 pm
Status: Hanging around. Trying to find time to edit.
Location: Canada
Org Profile

Re: Help with AviSynth

Post by pan_dbgt01 » Wed Nov 13, 2013 3:51 pm

l33tmeatwad wrote:After you download the latest revision (currently 2.19), copy ffms2.dll and ffms2.avsi into your AviSynth plugins folder. Your script would look like this:

Code: Select all

ffvideosource("video.mp4")
I think I officially quit. It's not working it's saying it can't open the video.

User avatar
l33tmeatwad
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2005 3:22 pm
Location: Christiansburg, VA
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Help with AviSynth

Post by l33tmeatwad » Wed Nov 13, 2013 4:29 pm

Does it play back in your media player? If so as a last resort you could always use DirectShowSource() (no additional plugins needed). It's not the best method but it will work assuming the file plays at all.
Software & Guides: AMVpack | AMV 101 | AviSynth 101 | VapourSynth 101
PixelBlended Studios: Website | Twitter | YouTube

User avatar
pan_dbgt01
Joined: Thu May 24, 2001 9:19 pm
Status: Hanging around. Trying to find time to edit.
Location: Canada
Org Profile

Re: Help with AviSynth

Post by pan_dbgt01 » Wed Nov 13, 2013 5:13 pm

l33tmeatwad wrote:Does it play back in your media player? If so as a last resort you could always use DirectShowSource() (no additional plugins needed). It's not the best method but it will work assuming the file plays at all.
I haven't been able to use windows media player since I started using windows 8. It says it needs an update and I haven't bothered since I use vlc. Could that be an issue?

User avatar
l33tmeatwad
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2005 3:22 pm
Location: Christiansburg, VA
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Help with AviSynth

Post by l33tmeatwad » Wed Nov 13, 2013 5:33 pm

pan_dbgt01 wrote:
l33tmeatwad wrote:Does it play back in your media player? If so as a last resort you could always use DirectShowSource() (no additional plugins needed). It's not the best method but it will work assuming the file plays at all.
I haven't been able to use windows media player since I started using windows 8. It says it needs an update and I haven't bothered since I use vlc. Could that be an issue?
First off, I would recommend dropping VLC in favor of Media Player Classic as it is much better. Secondly, I would install the latest LAV Filters to make sure DirectShowSource has something to decode the file with if MPC happens to play it correctly.
Software & Guides: AMVpack | AMV 101 | AviSynth 101 | VapourSynth 101
PixelBlended Studios: Website | Twitter | YouTube

User avatar
pan_dbgt01
Joined: Thu May 24, 2001 9:19 pm
Status: Hanging around. Trying to find time to edit.
Location: Canada
Org Profile

Re: Help with AviSynth

Post by pan_dbgt01 » Thu Nov 14, 2013 10:52 am

l33tmeatwad wrote:
pan_dbgt01 wrote:
l33tmeatwad wrote:Does it play back in your media player? If so as a last resort you could always use DirectShowSource() (no additional plugins needed). It's not the best method but it will work assuming the file plays at all.
I haven't been able to use windows media player since I started using windows 8. It says it needs an update and I haven't bothered since I use vlc. Could that be an issue?
First off, I would recommend dropping VLC in favor of Media Player Classic as it is much better. Secondly, I would install the latest LAV Filters to make sure DirectShowSource has something to decode the file with if MPC happens to play it correctly.
It's still not working. I have no idea why. I installed Avisynth and all the dlls are in place.

User avatar
pan_dbgt01
Joined: Thu May 24, 2001 9:19 pm
Status: Hanging around. Trying to find time to edit.
Location: Canada
Org Profile

Re: Help with AviSynth

Post by pan_dbgt01 » Thu Nov 14, 2013 11:41 am

I used a video converter to make the mp4 and now it's working. MKVtoMp4 is what I originally used, so I have no idea why the h264 video isn't working properly.

Locked

Return to “Video Editing Software”