DivX

For help and discussion concerning the Windows Movie Maker software.

Postby shwin » Fri May 18, 2007 12:16 pm

good stuff thanks..but damn this amvapp is big lol :lol:
shwin
 
Joined: 18 May 2007

Postby JaddziaDax » Fri May 18, 2007 12:18 pm

User avatar
JaddziaDax
Crazy Cat Lady!
 
Joined: 16 Mar 2004
Location: somewhere i think O.o
Status: I has a TRU Arceus

Postby BlaCk_PeArL_27 » Fri May 18, 2007 12:30 pm

shwin wrote:good stuff thanks..but damn this amvapp is big lol :lol:

yeah it is use the vdubmod and it will works fine.
User avatar
BlaCk_PeArL_27
 
Joined: 11 Jan 2007
Location: SoCal, North Hills
Status: Married and lots of Child LOL

Postby shwin » Fri May 18, 2007 12:52 pm

so what is the point of the dubbing? (yeah Im an AMV noob lol sorry if my questions are dumb)
shwin
 
Joined: 18 May 2007

Postby shwin » Fri May 18, 2007 1:13 pm

wow whats up with this, now I cant access WMM because the required audio files cant be found...
shwin
 
Joined: 18 May 2007

Postby JaddziaDax » Fri May 18, 2007 1:17 pm

huffyuv or lagarith are editable and lossless codecs... while divx/xvid works SOME of the time it is pretty buggy, and it loses quality.... the point is to put your video into a compression that is editable... and doesnt lose quality

what kind of audio are you using?
User avatar
JaddziaDax
Crazy Cat Lady!
 
Joined: 16 Mar 2004
Location: somewhere i think O.o
Status: I has a TRU Arceus

Postby shwin » Fri May 18, 2007 1:18 pm

Now I have NO audio on my pc.... so I'm probably gonna do a system restore...but I forget where that is in control panel...care to refresh my memory?
shwin
 
Joined: 18 May 2007

Postby BlaCk_PeArL_27 » Fri May 18, 2007 1:39 pm

shwin wrote:Now I have NO audio on my pc.... so I'm probably gonna do a system restore...but I forget where that is in control panel...care to refresh my memory?


Open Start Menu > All Programs > then go to accessories and you'll the the system tool > go to System Restore

from the go to the closest time and saved all the file it's important to you before you do the restoration back up.

GUD Luck~!
User avatar
BlaCk_PeArL_27
 
Joined: 11 Jan 2007
Location: SoCal, North Hills
Status: Married and lots of Child LOL

Postby BlaCk_PeArL_27 » Fri May 18, 2007 1:41 pm

BlaCk_PeArL_27 wrote:
shwin wrote:Now I have NO audio on my pc.... so I'm probably gonna do a system restore...but I forget where that is in control panel...care to refresh my memory?


Open Start Menu > All Programs > then go to accessories and you'll <i>SEE</i> the system tool > go to System Restore

from <i>THERE</i> go to the closest time and saved all the file it's important to you before you do the restoration back up.

GUD Luck~!


hehehe misspelled too >_<"
User avatar
BlaCk_PeArL_27
 
Joined: 11 Jan 2007
Location: SoCal, North Hills
Status: Married and lots of Child LOL

Postby shwin » Fri May 18, 2007 2:44 pm

ok everything is working fine, but now I am completely lost (again bear with me)

I can now get the video to be imported onto my WMM project but now there is always a "program error" message when I click on it, which means I am doing something wrong.

So let's start from the beginning. Say I have an AVI file I want to import...what are the steps I would take to get this onto WMM without flaw, assuming I have everything from amvapp downloaded?
shwin
 
Joined: 18 May 2007

Postby JaddziaDax » Fri May 18, 2007 2:55 pm

JaddziaDax wrote:
JaddziaDax wrote:open the video file in virtualdub mod go to video->compression->Huffyuv

then go to file->save

Image
use those to mark the beginning and the end of the "clips" you want so you can save room


virtualdub is included in the amvapp which can be found here


do this and import the new file into wmm
User avatar
JaddziaDax
Crazy Cat Lady!
 
Joined: 16 Mar 2004
Location: somewhere i think O.o
Status: I has a TRU Arceus

Postby CrackTheSky » Fri May 18, 2007 3:49 pm

shwin wrote:good stuff thanks..but damn this amvapp is big lol :lol:


11 MB is big?

|:>
User avatar
CrackTheSky
 
Joined: 27 Aug 2006
Location: Chicago
Status: Probably not editing.

Postby shwin » Fri May 18, 2007 4:09 pm

I'm obviously referring to the multiple components....
shwin
 
Joined: 18 May 2007

Postby shwin » Fri May 18, 2007 4:15 pm

that's strange...I did click on those markers but it's not showing up in my list of "jobs".....
shwin
 
Joined: 18 May 2007

Postby JaddziaDax » Fri May 18, 2007 4:25 pm

shwin wrote:that's strange...I did click on those markers but it's not showing up in my list of "jobs".....


those just mark the beginning and the end of your clips
you gotta go to "file ->save" inorder to get the program to start running :/
User avatar
JaddziaDax
Crazy Cat Lady!
 
Joined: 16 Mar 2004
Location: somewhere i think O.o
Status: I has a TRU Arceus

PreviousNext

Return to Windows Movie Maker

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest