Windows Movie Maker effects.

For help and discussion concerning the Windows Movie Maker software.
User avatar
kiaraiskiara
Joined: Sun May 18, 2003 10:59 am
Location: Your mother, lolz!!1twelve!
Org Profile

Windows Movie Maker effects.

Postby kiaraiskiara » Sat Mar 10, 2007 11:46 am

Question:
Is there any way for me to get the effect of a flashing image/clip (sort of like a strobe light) on WMM? Or to make a scene play backwards/on rewind? If not, does anyone know of a program that does, in fact have those features?

(Hope this isn't some sort of repeat. owO;; )

Thank you for your help!
*******
Oh my god, A FETUS!

User avatar
Rapture**
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Vilnius , Lithuania
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Rapture** » Sat Mar 10, 2007 12:34 pm

i'm sure there isn't such a thing as strobe light in WMM , about rewind,maybe there is a way,but i don't know about such thing ~.~

as for such features , i'm sure that Premiere has both of it.
:D I like laughter ;DD
ImageImage

User avatar
kiaraiskiara
Joined: Sun May 18, 2003 10:59 am
Location: Your mother, lolz!!1twelve!
Org Profile

Postby kiaraiskiara » Sat Mar 10, 2007 12:37 pm

Yey! Really?

I need to look into that, thank you so much! : D

For my latest idea the strobe/skip effect is really important. (Techno song : P )

I'm going to the Premere subforum to ask around, thank you again! x3
*******

Oh my god, A FETUS!

sliceman
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2006 7:25 pm
Org Profile

Postby sliceman » Sat Mar 10, 2007 1:33 pm

Yeah but premier is not free,thats why I have to stick with WMM and its problems.

User avatar
JaddziaDax
Crazy Cat Lady!
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2004 6:25 am
Status: I has a TRU Arceus
Location: somewhere i think O.o
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby JaddziaDax » Sat Mar 10, 2007 5:06 pm

i dont know about rewind,

but if you use a solid color jpg you can make cuts and insert the jpeg where you want it to flash... just make sure its really short... so yea, you can do strobe in wmm.

you can do the same with an image or a piece of video.

User avatar
kiaraiskiara
Joined: Sun May 18, 2003 10:59 am
Location: Your mother, lolz!!1twelve!
Org Profile

Postby kiaraiskiara » Sat Mar 10, 2007 5:39 pm

It's not neally fast enough. Not nearly, atleast for my idea, or the music. : P
*******

Oh my god, A FETUS!

sliceman
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2006 7:25 pm
Org Profile

Postby sliceman » Sat Mar 10, 2007 5:55 pm

It depends hoe fast you want it because is not enougth for flashing ligth.

User avatar
kiaraiskiara
Joined: Sun May 18, 2003 10:59 am
Location: Your mother, lolz!!1twelve!
Org Profile

Postby kiaraiskiara » Sat Mar 10, 2007 6:04 pm

Exactly. I want it to be like rapid fire, and I cannot seem to cut WMM clips that small. : P
*******

Oh my god, A FETUS!

User avatar
Purge
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 9:18 am
Location: Under Aus
Org Profile

Postby Purge » Sat Mar 10, 2007 9:07 pm

i did this once in WMM. To get uberfast flashes i did the video then white image cut pattern (jadziadax's method) then exported my resultant clip then reimported and applied the speed up effect to the clip. *presto fast white flashy effect in for WMM

User avatar
JaddziaDax
Crazy Cat Lady!
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2004 6:25 am
Status: I has a TRU Arceus
Location: somewhere i think O.o
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby JaddziaDax » Sat Mar 10, 2007 11:04 pm

if youre still interested in other programs though the ones that you can get the most help with around here are 1. Premeire 2. Sony Vegas and 3. Magix (and the cheapest too)

but i wish you luck, purge has an interesting method O:

RIPmyprsoul
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2006 1:00 am
Org Profile

Postby RIPmyprsoul » Mon Mar 12, 2007 3:31 pm

for ur reverse thing go here [url]rehanfx.org[/url] about ur flash thingy...if u showed a clip or a pic i could understand better maybe u could split a clip one second in a vid and then do brightness increase or fade in from white

xmissayumix
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2007 8:06 pm
Org Profile

Postby xmissayumix » Tue Mar 13, 2007 8:55 pm

You could cut the clip to match the song and put a fade out black, that's what I do to get flashes, but it is hard, since my WMM is breaking down on me right now :cry:

hempparulaa
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2007 7:46 am
Org Profile

XML...

Postby hempparulaa » Sat Apr 28, 2007 7:53 am

kiaraiskiara wrote:Yey! Really?

I need to look into that, thank you so much! : D

For my latest idea the strobe/skip effect is really important. (Techno song : P )

I'm going to the Premere subforum to ask around, thank you again! x3


You can make one with XML - There is plenty of guides around internet.
(XML is programming language)

User avatar
jnsparrow
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2007 10:46 am
Org Profile

Postby jnsparrow » Tue May 01, 2007 12:50 pm

You can make a flashing strobelight effect by cutting up a scene and using the Fade out/in to/from white effect on each cut up piece ... the smaller the cut up scenes the faster the strobe light effect.

It works well for me :)

AkiraBlaid
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2003 10:21 am
Location: maine
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby AkiraBlaid » Mon May 07, 2007 11:34 am

With WMM2 I always used the frame advance tool to go one frame ahead and then cut, making the clip defined as only one frame.
DAS


Return to “Windows Movie Maker”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests