Stupit WMM problem!

For help and discussion concerning the Windows Movie Maker software.
User avatar
JaddziaDax
Crazy Cat Lady!
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2004 6:25 am
Status: I has a TRU Arceus
Location: somewhere i think O.o
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby JaddziaDax » Thu Mar 08, 2007 4:57 pm

if you have the AMVAPP installed then

1. open virtualdub mod
2. open the file giving you problems
3. choose video -> codec -> huffyuv
4. choose file -> save as
5. save it

take the new video file that has been made and import it into WMM instead of the other one (might need to make an entirely new project, or delete the xvid clips from your collections bin inorder for this to actually work)

User avatar
CrackTheSky
has trust issues
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 11:01 pm
Status: Maybe editing?
Location: Chicago
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby CrackTheSky » Thu Mar 08, 2007 5:17 pm

sliceman wrote:I downloaad everything,but the same problem keeps in there.


Are you reading the guides?

sliceman
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2006 7:25 pm
Org Profile

Postby sliceman » Fri Mar 09, 2007 4:41 pm

JaddziaDax wrote:if you have the AMVAPP installed then

1. open virtualdub mod
2. open the file giving you problems
3. choose video -> codec -> huffyuv
4. choose file -> save as
5. save it

take the new video file that has been made and import it into WMM instead of the other one (might need to make an entirely new project, or delete the xvid clips from your collections bin inorder for this to actually work)


Now it says could not locate decompresor format,and it dosent open.

User avatar
Rapture**
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Vilnius , Lithuania
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Rapture** » Fri Mar 09, 2007 5:00 pm

then just make it uncompressed RGB...
:D I like laughter ;DD
ImageImage

User avatar
CrackTheSky
has trust issues
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 11:01 pm
Status: Maybe editing?
Location: Chicago
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby CrackTheSky » Fri Mar 09, 2007 5:00 pm

rapture16 wrote:then just make it uncompressed RGB...


Yeah, if you have a TiB of space.

User avatar
JaddziaDax
Crazy Cat Lady!
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2004 6:25 am
Status: I has a TRU Arceus
Location: somewhere i think O.o
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby JaddziaDax » Fri Mar 09, 2007 5:04 pm

ima suspect he uninstalled xvid?

sliceman
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2006 7:25 pm
Org Profile

Postby sliceman » Fri Mar 09, 2007 5:09 pm

yeah I uninstall it,in the CCCP

User avatar
Rapture**
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Vilnius , Lithuania
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Rapture** » Fri Mar 09, 2007 5:12 pm

CrackTheSky wrote:Yeah, if you have a TiB of space.


then there is always other codecs,like lagarith...
:D I like laughter ;DD
ImageImage

User avatar
JaddziaDax
Crazy Cat Lady!
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2004 6:25 am
Status: I has a TRU Arceus
Location: somewhere i think O.o
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby JaddziaDax » Fri Mar 09, 2007 5:13 pm

now virtualdub cant find the codec... install xvid again and you should be able to open in vdub

User avatar
Rapture**
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Vilnius , Lithuania
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Rapture** » Fri Mar 09, 2007 5:20 pm

or just try installing k-lite codecs - they always save me :roll:
:D I like laughter ;DD
ImageImage

sliceman
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2006 7:25 pm
Org Profile

Postby sliceman » Fri Mar 09, 2007 5:26 pm

JaddziaDax wrote:now virtualdub cant find the codec... install xvid again and you should be able to open in vdub


OMG,when is this problem going to end?!I installed it again but it says the same thing.

User avatar
Rapture**
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Vilnius , Lithuania
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Rapture** » Fri Mar 09, 2007 5:36 pm

maybe take a screen and show how does it looks like? maybe then it'll be easier to help...
:D I like laughter ;DD
ImageImage

sliceman
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2006 7:25 pm
Org Profile

Postby sliceman » Fri Mar 09, 2007 6:10 pm

Nothing seems to work.THIS IS GETTING ON MY NERVES.

User avatar
Autraya
Zero Punctuation
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2003 12:52 am
Status: old
Location: Terra Australis
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Autraya » Sat Mar 10, 2007 5:41 am

rapture16 wrote:
CrackTheSky wrote:Yeah, if you have a TiB of space.


then there is always other codecs,like lagarith...

You don't want to use that in WMM

Sliceman, show us your huffyuv settings... or is it you can't open the file in vdub at all?
new banzors in the making :p

sliceman
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2006 7:25 pm
Org Profile

Postby sliceman » Sat Mar 10, 2007 7:41 am

I open vdub,then I go to open the video,whe I try to open the video it says that it could not locat decompresor for XVID.


Return to “Windows Movie Maker”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest