Can't save!!! PLS HELP!!!

For help and discussion concerning the Windows Movie Maker software.

Can't save!!! PLS HELP!!!

Postby bestantreas » Thu Feb 22, 2007 8:21 am

I have recenlty created a AMV with WMM. As always I clicked on File>Save Movie File>[I chose (High quality video (large)]>Next.

Everything is alright till it reaches 44%. When it goes to 44% it stops the saving and the remaining time starts to increase instead of decrease. It's not going to "Not Responding Status" it just stays at 44%.

I tried other setting to see if that's the problem, but the same.

What shall I do?
bestantreas
 
Joined: 14 Feb 2007

Postby Kariudo » Thu Feb 22, 2007 8:35 am

try looking through the faq
more specificly, number 3
ImageImage
Image
User avatar
Kariudo
Twilight prince
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2005
Location: Los taquitos unidos
Status: 1924 bots banned and counting!

Postby bestantreas » Thu Feb 22, 2007 8:45 am

But I don't have any transititons or effects, but thanks for your reply, I will try the option 2
bestantreas
 
Joined: 14 Feb 2007

Postby Cornwiggle » Thu Feb 22, 2007 10:06 am

I have that problem too, it's probably your computer's RAM amount.

Either download a RAM "enhancer" or save your AMV in parts first, then you reimporting them back in you will be able to save the entire vid.

That's what I always did.
¯\(°_o)/¯
User avatar
Cornwiggle
 
Joined: 10 May 2003
Location: Lost Ground

Postby bestantreas » Thu Feb 22, 2007 11:47 am

The NO 3 from FAQ worked, I found where the problem is, but I can't fix it.

Cornwiggle-Your way seems effective, I'm doing it now
bestantreas
 
Joined: 14 Feb 2007

Postby Cornwiggle » Thu Feb 22, 2007 12:12 pm

bestantreas wrote:The NO 3 from FAQ worked, I found where the problem is, but I can't fix it.

Cornwiggle-Your way seems effective, I'm doing it now


Yeah I had do it that way for a long time.

It can cut your quality quite a bit though if you do it more than twice though, so don't do that. Twice should be the max. Once to make the parts, second to do the entire vid.
¯\(°_o)/¯
User avatar
Cornwiggle
 
Joined: 10 May 2003
Location: Lost Ground

Postby Autraya » Thu Feb 22, 2007 8:34 pm

Cornwiggle wrote:I have that problem too, it's probably your computer's RAM amount.

Either download a RAM "enhancer" or save your AMV in parts first, then you reimporting them back in you will be able to save the entire vid.

That's what I always did.

Wiggle dude, didn't I say that just in different words? :P
yeah RAM makes a huge difference.... but would ya know that evil program still does it, just less often.
new banzors in the making :p
User avatar
Autraya
Zero Punctuation
 
Joined: 11 Mar 2003
Location: Terra Australis
Status: old

Postby bestantreas » Fri Feb 23, 2007 8:14 am

Well, I did as Cornwiggle sad, but now the lip sync is not as perfect as it was, but this is the best way. Thanx
bestantreas
 
Joined: 14 Feb 2007

Postby Cornwiggle » Fri Feb 23, 2007 10:47 am

bestantreas wrote:Well, I did as Cornwiggle sad, but now the lip sync is not as perfect as it was, but this is the best way. Thanx


It's not because of the save. When you cram your timeline, you'll notice that when watch it some parts kinda "freeze" because it's so crowded. When you save it shows it how it was actually made, it's kinda hard to explain.

For example, in my last vid, I had a part where I guy got thrown into a cliff, overlayed with a shot of a car zooming. It always kinda clammed up there in the timeline so I thought "Just too much" and left it.

Then when I saved it....that part, there was an extra 5 or so seconds at the end of him getting slammed into a cliff (people reacting). I was like "Hey, I thought I cut that!" but I guess I forgot and the timeline didn't even let me notice until after I saved it.

Kinda like that.
¯\(°_o)/¯
User avatar
Cornwiggle
 
Joined: 10 May 2003
Location: Lost Ground

Postby BasharOfTheAges » Fri Feb 23, 2007 11:56 am

Yea, if you don't have enough RAM or processing power and are trying to do too much your results on export are often different. It's the same way with many high-end pieces of software too - Premiere has done it to me a few times.
Another Anime Convention AMV Contest Coordinator 2008-2014 & Head of the AAC Fan-works Theater - follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/AACFanTheater
:sorcerer: :sorcerer: |RD: "Oh, Action!" (side-by-side) | |
User avatar
BasharOfTheAges
Just zis guy, you know?
 
Joined: 14 Sep 2004
Location: Merrimack, NH
Status: Extreeeeeeeeeme

Postby bestantreas » Sat Feb 24, 2007 3:13 am

Yeah, I notice that, the lip sync on the video was perfect, or atleast that was what I thought before I save it. Some parts are sync, but in the end it's just really messed up.
bestantreas
 
Joined: 14 Feb 2007

Postby sweetdeily » Sat Feb 24, 2007 4:43 am

As i mentioned (somewhere)on Aut's FAQ thread this sometimes happens because it's the playback that's mucking up but it seems good and when you save it's all out of whack.
oh and aut has this to say
Autraya - speaking through telephone wrote:
This can also be caused by saving as a low quality file, using compressed audio or maybe you didn't quite line it up properly when you stuck the bits together.


^_^
ImageImage
Lockstock: " i gots the power!"
Sweetdeily: "you know he-man was a gay icon, right?"
*SILENCE*
User avatar
sweetdeily
 
Joined: 16 Dec 2005
Location: Oz


Return to Windows Movie Maker

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest