Unable to change frame size in Premiere

Discussion and help related to Adobe video software goes here. e.x. Premiere, After Effects, Photoshop, etc.

Unable to change frame size in Premiere

Postby jediphoenix » Sat Mar 13, 2010 11:11 pm

I can't find any solutions from adobe.com or from googling about this - in either CS3 or CS4, all of my presets are 720x480, and I'm unable to change them to another ratio, as the drop down menu for PAR only gives me a 4:3 or 16:9 option in 720x480, and the boxes to change my frame size are grayed out.



Thanks in advance.
jediphoenix
 
Joined: 15 Oct 2004

Re: Unable to change frame size in Premiere

Postby jediphoenix » Sat Mar 13, 2010 11:16 pm

And I totally didn't see the Adobe Software sub-forum, sorry. Any chance that this could be moved there?
jediphoenix
 
Joined: 15 Oct 2004

Re: Unable to change frame size in Premiere

Postby Vax » Sun Mar 14, 2010 9:00 am

Right next to the load preset tab, there's a custom settings tab where you could change frame size/rate etc.
User avatar
Vax
Sexy black guy
 
Joined: 11 Oct 2008
Location: New York

Re: Unable to change frame size in Premiere

Postby jediphoenix » Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:35 pm

Yeah the custom settings tab didn't allow me to change it - turns out I have to change the editing mode to 'desktop'. :sweat:
jediphoenix
 
Joined: 15 Oct 2004


Return to Adobe Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest