[AE CS3] - Rendering.. Destroyed.

Discussion and help related to Adobe video software goes here. e.x. Premiere, After Effects, Photoshop, etc.
User avatar
[Mike of the Desert]
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2003 5:56 am
Status: Lonely
Location: Earth -> Europe -> Italy -> Rome -> Cerveteri -> Sasso -> Home -> Mike's Room
Contact:
Org Profile

[AE CS3] - Rendering.. Destroyed.

Postby [Mike of the Desert] » Fri Nov 20, 2009 2:25 pm

I have this problem with the mp4 footage I used.
I failed to convert it into Lagarith or something similiar. :( (What was the plugin to make it load into VD? FFMpeg?)
But AE accepted it plain, so I worked on it but in the timeline and so in the Final Render, the video is screwed up.

Not by quality, but synch. Clips change place and repeat themselves randomly, every second of video (Unedited) there is a repetition of the same two/three times. :nono:
How can I avoid this problem? Any idea?

Amateur editing video is so fucked up with these formats. :sweat:
ImageImage
Image

User avatar
Enigma
That jolly ol' bastid
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 3:55 pm
Status: Free
Location: California
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: [AE CS3] - Rendering.. Destroyed.

Postby Enigma » Fri Nov 20, 2009 2:28 pm

Sounds like orphan frames,And to be honest i don't know if u can fix that :(

User avatar
[Mike of the Desert]
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2003 5:56 am
Status: Lonely
Location: Earth -> Europe -> Italy -> Rome -> Cerveteri -> Sasso -> Home -> Mike's Room
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: [AE CS3] - Rendering.. Destroyed.

Postby [Mike of the Desert] » Fri Nov 20, 2009 2:29 pm

But the Original footage is perfect.
And even in the preview of AE it is.
It just explode on the timeline. :down:
ImageImage

Image

User avatar
mirkosp
The Absolute Mudman
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 6:24 am
Status: (」・ワ・)」(⊃・ワ・)⊃
Location: Gallarate (VA), Italy
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: [AE CS3] - Rendering.. Destroyed.

Postby mirkosp » Mon Nov 23, 2009 4:31 pm

First of all, you should be using the DVDs whenever possible, instead. :roll:
That said, ffmpegsource will load it properly in VD through avisynth. You can then make the lagarith and after that, in AE, just make the mp4 offline and link the lagarith instead.

PS: Totalmente OT, ma pensavo di sfruttare l'occasione per dirti che abbiamo aperto un sito italiano vero e proprio per gli amv, con tanto di forum... vieni a fare un salto se vuoi. ;D
Image


Return to “Adobe Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest