Adobe Premiere 6.0 and Windows 7

Discussion and help related to Adobe video software goes here. e.x. Premiere, After Effects, Photoshop, etc.
User avatar
RolltheStampede
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 8:02 pm
Location: Seattle, WA
Contact:
Org Profile

Adobe Premiere 6.0 and Windows 7

Postby RolltheStampede » Tue Oct 27, 2009 4:42 pm

Has any tried running a pre pro version of Premiere on the new windows 7 32 bit machine.

Does it install at all?
does it work if migrated over from an older OS?

do all the AMV apps work with it?

Just wondering before i try changing p the OS since i have been hearing good things about 7.
Newest Video:Cirque du Kaliedo
Image
Video Pimpage Loves got to be there | Sungazing | 7 Seas of Enishi

User avatar
Zarxrax
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2001 6:37 pm
Location: Concord, NC
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Adobe Premiere 6.0 and Windows 7

Postby Zarxrax » Sun Nov 15, 2009 9:05 pm

I haven't actually tried it, but as far as I know, it should work fine. Issues start arising if you have more than 4gb of ram though (which wont be a problem for a 32bit machine)

However, the installer wont run, so you need to copy all the files manually from somewhere else.

User avatar
Garylisk
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2001 2:03 am
Status: Littlecolt
Location: Equestira
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Adobe Premiere 6.0 and Windows 7

Postby Garylisk » Thu Nov 19, 2009 7:38 pm

Do you have Ultimate? I wonder how it would work in Windows XP Mode? So far, XP Mode s worthless to me (Tried to run some old games on it, it was failsauce.), but this might be a good application for it.
Get a life? I'm a gamer! I have lots of lives!

User avatar
Emotive
...the Meditant
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 12:20 pm
Org Profile

Re: Adobe Premiere 6.0 and Windows 7

Postby Emotive » Mon Nov 23, 2009 6:07 pm

If that's of any help at all, at least premiere pro 2 installs and works just as it would on any windows XP pute.
Image

User avatar
RolltheStampede
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 8:02 pm
Location: Seattle, WA
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Adobe Premiere 6.0 and Windows 7

Postby RolltheStampede » Thu Jan 21, 2010 12:55 pm

tried it and it works fine, only kinda problem is it has to run in admin mode to work properly so with the user protection stuff on i get a warning message everytime i load it.

that and it has to switch the color space when its open, no biggies though
Newest Video:Cirque du Kaliedo
Image
Video Pimpage Loves got to be there | Sungazing | 7 Seas of Enishi


Return to “Adobe Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests