Photoshop CS4 - It frames my paste ins =|

Discussion and help related to Adobe video software goes here. e.x. Premiere, After Effects, Photoshop, etc.
User avatar
Bauzi
Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 12:48 pm
Status: Under High Voltage
Location: Austria (uhm the other country without kangaroos^^)
Contact:
Org Profile

Photoshop CS4 - It frames my paste ins =|

Postby Bauzi » Sun Oct 04, 2009 3:36 pm

Hey there,

My Photoshop CS4 Extended makes something odd. Everytime I cut something out of a picture and paste it into a new project, it gets a frame around it. Yeah a simpel white/grey 3-5 px wide frame around it. For god's sake I don't want one!

Where is the setting in Photoshop that tells it to not make this crap? :|

User avatar
AaronAMV
eating that e. coli spinach
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 7:54 pm
Status: (◔ ◡ ◔ )
Location: (◔ ◡ ◔ )
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Photoshop CS4 - It frames my paste ins =|

Postby AaronAMV » Sun Oct 04, 2009 4:05 pm

Try pressing CTRL+A, and get rid of the strokes?
Image

User avatar
Bauzi
Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 12:48 pm
Status: Under High Voltage
Location: Austria (uhm the other country without kangaroos^^)
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Photoshop CS4 - It frames my paste ins =|

Postby Bauzi » Sun Oct 04, 2009 4:16 pm

Eh... what do you mean?

Example:
I make a screenshot. Paste it into photoshop. Great! There is no frame or stroke.

I use my selection rectangle to select something. Press ctrl+C, go to "New Project" * and paste the piece in with ctrl+V. Than I have some nasty stroke/frame thingie around it.

*I know this step is inefficient, but let's ignore the fact that there are other work flows that give the same ressult with less stupidity and effort ;-)


Return to “Adobe Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests