Crashing Adobe Premiere elements

Discussion and help related to Adobe video software goes here. e.x. Premiere, After Effects, Photoshop, etc.

Crashing Adobe Premiere elements

Postby CrossoverManiac » Fri Apr 17, 2009 8:48 pm

I have an Adobe Premiere Elements 4 and it slows my computer to a grinding halt even it's the only thing I'm doing on my computer. It takes about five minutes just to start up. But now, all it does is crash in the middle of me finishing my AMV (just when I was about done with it too :evil: ). Is there any way I can fix it?
"I traveled all of them as I pleased. I walked worlds of smoke and half-truths, intangible. Worlds of torment and of unnamable beauty. Opaline towers as high as small moons. Glaciers that rippled with insensate lust. And one world with nothing but shrimp. I tired of that one quickly." Illyria-Angel the TV Series
User avatar
CrossoverManiac
 
Joined: 10 Jun 2003
Location: LA (Lower Alabama)

Re: Crashing Adobe Premiere elements

Postby Falconone » Sat Apr 18, 2009 2:22 pm

how much RAM do you have? also the CPU?
Image
User avatar
Falconone
get the Punch
 
Joined: 20 Jun 2004
Location: Passau, Germany
Status: the Time of AMVs ends... or not?

Re: Crashing Adobe Premiere elements

Postby CrossoverManiac » Sun Apr 19, 2009 11:29 pm

Falconone wrote:how much RAM do you have? also the CPU?


1 GB of ram. CPU is an AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 4000+ 2.10 GHz. System type is a 32-bit Operating System.
"I traveled all of them as I pleased. I walked worlds of smoke and half-truths, intangible. Worlds of torment and of unnamable beauty. Opaline towers as high as small moons. Glaciers that rippled with insensate lust. And one world with nothing but shrimp. I tired of that one quickly." Illyria-Angel the TV Series
User avatar
CrossoverManiac
 
Joined: 10 Jun 2003
Location: LA (Lower Alabama)

Re: Crashing Adobe Premiere elements

Postby blabbler » Mon Apr 20, 2009 3:12 pm

CrossoverManiac wrote:Is there any way I can fix it?


who knows? i would render what you've got lossless or uncompressed. if it won't render out entirely, render it in chunks.

bring these renders into a new project and continue working

:amv:
Image
User avatar
blabbler
 
Joined: 09 Nov 2007
Location: Copycat_Revolver's fetid imagination


Return to Adobe Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest