Is Premiere Pro still screwing up 23.976fps footage ?

Discussion and help related to Adobe video software goes here. e.x. Premiere, After Effects, Photoshop, etc.
User avatar
Bauzi
Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 12:48 pm
Status: Under High Voltage
Location: Austria (uhm the other country without kangaroos^^)
Contact:
Org Profile

Is Premiere Pro still screwing up 23.976fps footage ?

Postby Bauzi » Tue Mar 03, 2009 4:19 pm

Hey there,

The avtechbeta guide says that Premiere Pro can´t edit in 23.976fps without screwing up. In the guide stands nothing in particular. Do the versions CS3/4 still have this problem? ´cause I think about an upgrade from 1.5 :|

User avatar
mirkosp
The Absolute Mudman
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 6:24 am
Status: (」・ワ・)」(⊃・ワ・)⊃
Location: Gallarate (VA), Italy
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Is Premiere Pro still screwing up 23.976fps footage ?

Postby mirkosp » Wed Mar 04, 2009 3:55 pm

Nope, both cs3 and cs4 fixed the issue and have a perfectly working 23.976 timeline and can render/import 23.976 with no issues.
Image

User avatar
LantisEscudo
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2001 5:21 pm
Location: Vermont
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Is Premiere Pro still screwing up 23.976fps footage ?

Postby LantisEscudo » Wed Mar 04, 2009 5:05 pm

PPro2 fixed a lot of the 23.976 bugs. There's still a couple quirks, but they're minor.

User avatar
Bauzi
Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 12:48 pm
Status: Under High Voltage
Location: Austria (uhm the other country without kangaroos^^)
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Is Premiere Pro still screwing up 23.976fps footage ?

Postby Bauzi » Thu Mar 05, 2009 3:58 am

mirkosp wrote:Nope, both cs3 and cs4 fixed the issue and have a perfectly working 23.976 timeline and can render/import 23.976 with no issues.

Thank you. After seeing yesterday that my Premiere Pro 1.5 has the same issues like when I had it on my old system, makes the need of a switch more urgent :|


Return to “Adobe Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests