Premiere CS4 Start up Problems

Discussion and help related to Adobe video software goes here. e.x. Premiere, After Effects, Photoshop, etc.
User avatar
Vax
Sexy black guy
Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2008 11:14 am
Location: New York
Org Profile

Re: Premiere CS4 Start up Problems

Postby Vax » Thu Mar 05, 2009 9:06 pm

mirkosp wrote:
Vax wrote:Try and set the Embedding Options to Project instead of none

That prolly isn't going to do anything.
I think that instead of uncompressed microsoft avi you have to choose another thing, don't recall how it's called, maybe just microsoft avi, and then choose none in the codec pulldown of the video section.

Probably, I teamviewed him and some of his settings. If I'm wrong, correct me. When you put your embedding option to project, it exports your video as your project settings. Those are how my settings are and I don't have that problem.

He doesn't have the microsoft .avi option. His Premiere is pretty screwed up. lulz

User avatar
Vax
Sexy black guy
Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2008 11:14 am
Location: New York
Org Profile

Re: Premiere CS4 Start up Problems

Postby Vax » Thu Mar 05, 2009 9:07 pm

Vax wrote:
mirkosp wrote:
Vax wrote:Try and set the Embedding Options to Project instead of none

That prolly isn't going to do anything.
I think that instead of uncompressed microsoft avi you have to choose another thing, don't recall how it's called, maybe just microsoft avi, and then choose none in the codec pulldown of the video section.

Probably, I teamviewed him and changed some of his settings. If I'm wrong, correct me. When you put your embedding option to project, it exports your video as your project settings. Those are how my settings are and I don't have that problem.

He doesn't have the microsoft .avi option. His Premiere is pretty screwed up. lulz


Ugh, fixed.

User avatar
AaronAMV
eating that e. coli spinach
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 7:54 pm
Status: (◔ ◡ ◔ )
Location: (◔ ◡ ◔ )
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Premiere CS4 Start up Problems

Postby AaronAMV » Fri Mar 06, 2009 7:36 pm

Either way, it still isn't working, the audio or the looping. ;-;

As I said before...
I played the video in WMP, since it automatically downloads codecs, and it played the audio fine. I then try to re-install VLC, but it still doesn't work. Is there a way to pin-point where the audio codec was downloaded to, and transfer it (I suppose) to have it play in VLC?
Image

User avatar
chui101
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:52 pm
Status: whatisthisidonteven
Location: At a computer
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Premiere CS4 Start up Problems

Postby chui101 » Sun Mar 22, 2009 12:50 pm

The VFW/AVI plugin problem sounds like a codec issue. What DirectShow decoders do you have installed? It's possible you have a bunch of random ones cluttered up that might be crashing.

I try to keep my codec set fairly minmal - ffdshow, ac3filter, and coreavc.
Cyber Ninja Productions - http://www.devilsbsd.net


Return to “Adobe Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests