AE error message...

Discussion and help related to Adobe video software goes here. e.x. Premiere, After Effects, Photoshop, etc.
User avatar
Vivaldi
Polemic Apologist
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 9:39 am
Location: Petting mah cat..
Org Profile

AE error message...

Postby Vivaldi » Sat Feb 14, 2009 12:57 pm

I recently started a new project, however, I've found that every time I try to use RAM preview, I get an error message;

Code: Select all

After Effects error: RAM Preview needs 2 or more frames to playback.

I'm definitely using more than 2 frames. Does anyone have any Idea what could be causing this?
Image
Image
<Kenzichu> HAHAHA!!
<Kenzichu> everyone died!

User avatar
Vivaldi
Polemic Apologist
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 9:39 am
Location: Petting mah cat..
Org Profile

Re: AE error message...

Postby Vivaldi » Sat Feb 14, 2009 5:03 pm

Something else, when ever I start up that project (and only then) I get the message:

Code: Select all

The following layer dependencies are missing:
Text Layer:Font family: 'Avalon Bold Italic'. Font style: 'Regular'
Image
Image
<Kenzichu> HAHAHA!!
<Kenzichu> everyone died!

User avatar
Zarxrax
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2001 6:37 pm
Location: Concord, NC
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: AE error message...

Postby Zarxrax » Sun Feb 15, 2009 11:40 am

Are you using someone elses project file? Have you recently deleted any fonts, or installed something that might affect them?


Return to “Adobe Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests