AE error message...

Discussion and help related to Adobe video software goes here. e.x. Premiere, After Effects, Photoshop, etc.

AE error message...

Postby Vivaldi » Sat Feb 14, 2009 12:57 pm

I recently started a new project, however, I've found that every time I try to use RAM preview, I get an error message;
Code: Select all
After Effects error: RAM Preview needs 2 or more frames to playback.

I'm definitely using more than 2 frames. Does anyone have any Idea what could be causing this?
Image
Image
<Kenzichu> HAHAHA!!
<Kenzichu> everyone died!
User avatar
Vivaldi
Polemic Apologist
 
Joined: 29 Sep 2007
Location: Petting mah cat..

Re: AE error message...

Postby Vivaldi » Sat Feb 14, 2009 5:03 pm

Something else, when ever I start up that project (and only then) I get the message:
Code: Select all
The following layer dependencies are missing:
Text Layer:Font family: 'Avalon Bold Italic'. Font style: 'Regular'
Image
Image
<Kenzichu> HAHAHA!!
<Kenzichu> everyone died!
User avatar
Vivaldi
Polemic Apologist
 
Joined: 29 Sep 2007
Location: Petting mah cat..

Re: AE error message...

Postby Zarxrax » Sun Feb 15, 2009 11:40 am

Are you using someone elses project file? Have you recently deleted any fonts, or installed something that might affect them?
User avatar
Zarxrax
 
Joined: 01 Apr 2001
Location: Concord, NC


Return to Adobe Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests