Premiere Pro 1.5 crash when launched

Discussion and help related to Adobe video software goes here. e.x. Premiere, After Effects, Photoshop, etc.

Premiere Pro 1.5 crash when launched

Postby vemalas » Sat Jan 20, 2007 11:54 am

Hi, so umm i have this problem.
I installed Adobe Premiere Pro 1.5, then i restarted my pc as it says. Click on the icon and the flash screen loads up. It's showing to initialize things, but in few secs a crash window pops-up. The usual one. 'Adobe Premiere Pro has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for inconvenience'.
If u understand, some of the error report:
Error Signature-

AppName: adobe premiere pro.exe AppVer: 1.5.0.0 ModName: titlecg.dll
ModVer: 5.1.0.0 Offset: 0004148e

Technical info:
The following files will be included in this error report:
C:\DOCUME~1\Wanzer\LOCALS~1\Temp\WER21.tmp.dir00\appcompat.txt

Exception Information-
Code: 0xc0000005 Flags: 0x00000000
Record: 0x0000000000000000 Adress: 0x000000002d04148e

Adobe folder, where it is installed is 365MB.
I have CCCP and K-lite codec packs.
I have the latest nvidia drives.
I have service pack1, not much of updates from microsoft. Maby i need sp2?

Don't know what to tell u more guys. I had pp1.5 installed many times before. It worked fine. Now, when i formated my pc, it just crashes.

If u need more info to say whats wrong here, just ask. And i beg u, help me.

Hope u understand what i wrote with my broken english.
vemalas
 
Joined: 06 Aug 2005

Postby BasharOfTheAges » Sat Jan 20, 2007 2:47 pm

Sounds like it was a bad install. Try uninstalling and reinstalling.

Also... you shouldn't need more than CCCP on there. and make sure you got it from a reputable source. K-lite is passed around and packed with so many pieces of hidden malware it'll make your computer crash just looking at it.
Another Anime Convention AMV Contest Coordinator 2008-2014 & Head of the AAC Fan-works Theater - follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/AACFanTheater
:sorcerer: :sorcerer: |RD: "Oh, Action!" (side-by-side) | |
User avatar
BasharOfTheAges
Just zis guy, you know?
 
Joined: 14 Sep 2004
Location: Merrimack, NH
Status: Extreeeeeeeeeme

Postby Kariudo » Sat Jan 20, 2007 9:06 pm

I think that pro 1.5 needs xp sp2...I think
*goes to check*
yep...you need to get sp2

just in case this applies, it says 512MB of ram is the minimum (I've run pro 1.5 on my laptop with 512MB for awhile...before I upgraded to 1GB)

because I feel helpful tonight, here's a link to get sp2 (must be using internet explorer 5 or later)
ImageImage
Image
User avatar
Kariudo
Twilight prince
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2005
Location: Los taquitos unidos
Status: 1924 bots banned and counting!

Postby BasharOfTheAges » Sat Jan 20, 2007 9:38 pm

Kariudo wrote:I think that pro 1.5 needs xp sp2...I think
*goes to check*
yep...you need to get sp2

just in case this applies, it says 512MB of ram is the minimum (I've run pro 1.5 on my laptop with 512MB for awhile...before I upgraded to 1GB)


I've run on 256MB (though it was difficult) before upgrading to 640 on my lappy.
Another Anime Convention AMV Contest Coordinator 2008-2014 & Head of the AAC Fan-works Theater - follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/AACFanTheater
:sorcerer: :sorcerer: |RD: "Oh, Action!" (side-by-side) | |
User avatar
BasharOfTheAges
Just zis guy, you know?
 
Joined: 14 Sep 2004
Location: Merrimack, NH
Status: Extreeeeeeeeeme

Postby vemalas » Wed Jan 24, 2007 1:06 pm

Mmm yeah, 2 times reinstalled pc and still got error. Kariudo ty, i'm downloading sp2 atm, hope this is the problem.

And a question bashar. If i have latest CCCP i don't have to install k-lite? like, will everything *work*?
vemalas
 
Joined: 06 Aug 2005

Postby Kariudo » Wed Jan 24, 2007 3:19 pm

the problem with most codec packs is that the people who put them together have little/no idea what they're doing.

in short, if you get CCCP everything should still work.
CCCP includes FFDshow and Haali media splitter
ImageImage
Image
User avatar
Kariudo
Twilight prince
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2005
Location: Los taquitos unidos
Status: 1924 bots banned and counting!


Return to Adobe Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests