why wont premiere accept this video????

Discussion and help related to Adobe video software goes here. e.x. Premiere, After Effects, Photoshop, etc.

why wont premiere accept this video????

Postby savemejc » Sat Dec 23, 2006 8:11 pm

Here are that stats on the video anyone have an idea??? AE also wont open it, when i try it just closes. please help!!

General #0
_Bleach_107_[5A66439C].avi
FileSize/String : 170 MB
Format/String : Audio Video Interleave
OveralBitRate/String : 988 Kbps
PlayTime/String : 24mn 4s
Encoded_Application : Windows Movie Maker 2.1

Video #0
Codec/String : XviD
Codec/Info : XviD project
BitRate/String : 847 Kbps
Width : 640
Height : 480
AspectRatio/String : 4/3
FrameRate/String : 23.976 fps
Bits/(Pixel*Frame) : 0.115

Audio #0
Codec/String : MPEG1/2 L3
Codec/Info : MPEG1 or 2 Audio Layer 3
BitRate/String : 128 Kbps
Channel(s)/String : 2 channels
SamplingRate/String : 48 KHz
User avatar
savemejc
 
Joined: 25 Apr 2006

Postby Krisqo » Sat Dec 23, 2006 8:22 pm

One problem is that it is encoded with Xvid. Premiere does not like it so that may be one part of the problem. Try re-encoding it with another codec like Lagarith or Huffyuv... or if you have the space, Uncompressed.
Image
User avatar
Krisqo
Cooking Oil
 
Joined: 07 Jul 2003
Location: Moderating the Adobe Forums
Status: W.O.A (Waiting on Aion)

Postby savemejc » Sat Dec 23, 2006 9:09 pm

is there any way to get it to work with out re encoding???
User avatar
savemejc
 
Joined: 25 Apr 2006

Postby BasharOfTheAges » Sat Dec 23, 2006 9:48 pm

savemejc wrote:is there any way to get it to work with out re encoding???


not really, no.
User avatar
BasharOfTheAges
Just zis guy, you know?
 
Joined: 14 Sep 2004
Location: Merrimack, NH
Status: Extreeeeeeeeeme

Postby Willen » Sun Dec 24, 2006 7:07 am

BasharOfTheAges wrote:
savemejc wrote:is there any way to get it to work with out re encoding???


not really, no.

Actually, there is, but there are some trade-offs involved and I don't recommend doing this alternate method. I'll just mention that it involves AviSynth.
Having trouble playing back videos? I recommend: Image
User avatar
Willen
Now in Hi-Def!
 
Joined: 10 Jul 2005
Location: SOS-Dan HQ
Status: Melancholy

Postby BasharOfTheAges » Sun Dec 24, 2006 12:32 pm

Willen wrote:
BasharOfTheAges wrote:
savemejc wrote:is there any way to get it to work with out re encoding???


not really, no.

Actually, there is, but there are some trade-offs involved and I don't recommend doing this alternate method. I'll just mention that it involves AviSynth.


And it often doesn't work: hence the "not really" instead of just the "no."
User avatar
BasharOfTheAges
Just zis guy, you know?
 
Joined: 14 Sep 2004
Location: Merrimack, NH
Status: Extreeeeeeeeeme

Postby Willen » Mon Dec 25, 2006 4:41 am

BasharOfTheAges wrote:And it often doesn't work: hence the "not really" instead of just the "no."

Ah, it's like the answer to the question: "Can I drive my truck from Cuba to Florida?" :wink:
Having trouble playing back videos? I recommend: Image
User avatar
Willen
Now in Hi-Def!
 
Joined: 10 Jul 2005
Location: SOS-Dan HQ
Status: Melancholy

Postby savemejc » Thu Dec 28, 2006 2:20 am

so what codec should i use to open in AE and premiere???
User avatar
savemejc
 
Joined: 25 Apr 2006

Postby Kariudo » Thu Dec 28, 2006 2:34 am

a lossless codec such as lagarith or huffyuv
ImageImage
Image
User avatar
Kariudo
Twilight prince
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2005
Location: Los taquitos unidos
Status: 1924 bots banned and counting!


Return to Adobe Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests