Premiere Pro Import Question

Discussion and help related to Adobe video software goes here. e.x. Premiere, After Effects, Photoshop, etc.

Premiere Pro Import Question

Postby AngelDragoon » Fri Feb 21, 2014 1:35 am

So I decided to try and switch over to Premiere Pro and After Effects because I'm tired of Vegas's tedious masking capability, (frame by frame just isn't cutting it anymore, lol). Is there is a way to import video clips that have been converted using the Ut codec, or am I going to need to reconvert everything into another, (hopefully lossless), format? I've searched up and down google and the internet and I can't seem to find an answer. I'm using the CS6 version of both of these programs.
User avatar
AngelDragoon
 
Joined: 06 Jun 2010
Location: The Center of the Mitten

Re: Premiere Pro Import Question

Postby ngsilver » Fri Feb 21, 2014 3:10 am

Since your using cs6 make sure you have the x64 version of utvideo codecs installed. If you can't import utvideo clips it's because you only have 32bit codecs installed. Cs6 is completely 64bit.

I use utvideo myself with CC version (and cs6 before that) with no issuess after installing the 64bit versions of utvideo
ImageImage
ImageImageImage
User avatar
ngsilver
The Hookah Guy
 
Joined: 28 Jun 2003
Location: Detroit area
Status: Calm Your Miniature Colorful Horses

Re: Premiere Pro Import Question

Postby AngelDragoon » Fri Feb 21, 2014 4:13 pm

Awesome, worked like a charm! :up: I must have had the 32-bit version installed. Thank you!
User avatar
AngelDragoon
 
Joined: 06 Jun 2010
Location: The Center of the Mitten


Return to Adobe Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests