CS5.5 to CS6 sequence issues

Discussion and help related to Adobe video software goes here. e.x. Premiere, After Effects, Photoshop, etc.
User avatar
TheLuminaireShow
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 10:32 pm
Location: New Jersey
Org Profile

CS5.5 to CS6 sequence issues

Postby TheLuminaireShow » Wed Aug 08, 2012 11:44 am

So I got the trial of CS6 and I'm thinking of outright buying it eventually, but I'm having issues opening old CS5.5 files in CS6. It gives me this message:

"This project contained a sequence that could not be opened. No sequence preview preset file or codec could be associated with this sequence type."

Every single project I've tried to open has this message. Is there a codec pack I'm supposed to download? Do I have to copy or move old 5.5 files into new 6.0 folders or something? If I start a new project and simply copy the clips FROM the sequence in Premiere 5.5, I can paste it into Premiere 6.0, but I can't open older sequences using 6.0 itself.
Name's Luminaire. Oboishinasai!
http://www.youtube.com/user/TheLuminaireShow
Image

User avatar
Pwolf
Friendly Neighborhood Pwaffle
Joined: Thu May 03, 2001 4:17 pm
Location: Some where in California, I forgot :\
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: CS5.5 to CS6 sequence issues

Postby Pwolf » Wed Aug 08, 2012 10:52 pm

if you have cs5.5 installed then open the sequence in there and check your preview codec's settings. Make sure it's set to something generic.
ImageImage
ImageImage
Like the AMV .Org App? Think about donating to help me make it better.


Return to “Adobe Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests