AE camera question

Discussion and help related to Adobe video software goes here. e.x. Premiere, After Effects, Photoshop, etc.

AE camera question

Postby irriadin » Mon Mar 05, 2012 11:46 am

I know I've had this issue in the past and I can't remember what I did to fix it, but... Basically, I've got two keyframes that alter the position of the null object that the camera is attached to. The first keyframe is a dramatic shift that happens really fast, and the second one is a much more gradual motion. But for some reason, in between these two keyframes the camera position goes WAY beyond what I want it to before snapping back to the position I set in the last keyframe. Any ideas on what I should do?
User avatar
irriadin
BUBBLES!
 
Joined: 07 Jun 2005
Location: PA
Status: I fight for my friends

Re: AE camera question

Postby Pwolf » Mon Mar 05, 2012 7:02 pm

try changing the keyframe interpolation to linear maybe.
ImageImage
ImageImage
Like the AMV .Org App? Think about donating to help me make it better.
User avatar
Pwolf
Friendly Neighborhood Pwaffle
 
Joined: 03 May 2001
Location: Some where in California, I forgot :\

Re: AE camera question

Postby irriadin » Tue Mar 06, 2012 2:53 pm

Here's what's basically happening: (click to enlarge, etc)

Keyframe 1 - Image

Keyframe 2 - Image

between keyframe 2 and 3 - Image

Keyframe 3 - Image

I really don't understand what's going on. Should I be using some kind of easing?
User avatar
irriadin
BUBBLES!
 
Joined: 07 Jun 2005
Location: PA
Status: I fight for my friends

Re: AE camera question

Postby Pwolf » Tue Mar 06, 2012 3:35 pm

Select the two key frames and then right click on one of them... Select "Keyframe Interpolation"... set the temporal and spatial drop downs to linear. Click ok and see what happens.
ImageImage
ImageImage
Like the AMV .Org App? Think about donating to help me make it better.
User avatar
Pwolf
Friendly Neighborhood Pwaffle
 
Joined: 03 May 2001
Location: Some where in California, I forgot :\

Re: AE camera question

Postby irriadin » Tue Mar 06, 2012 3:42 pm

Pwolf wrote:Select the two key frames and then right click on one of them... Select "Keyframe Interpolation"... set the temporal and spatial drop downs to linear. Click ok and see what happens.


Thanks, that fixed it!
User avatar
irriadin
BUBBLES!
 
Joined: 07 Jun 2005
Location: PA
Status: I fight for my friends


Return to Adobe Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests