CS3, 4 or 5

Discussion and help related to Adobe video software goes here. e.x. Premiere, After Effects, Photoshop, etc.

CS3, 4 or 5

Postby Vax » Sat May 07, 2011 6:43 pm

Which one is better?
User avatar
Vax
Sexy black guy
 
Joined: 11 Oct 2008
Location: New York

Re: CS3, 4 or 5

Postby LantisEscudo » Sat May 07, 2011 6:50 pm

It depends on your needs and your system. I had stability issues with CS3 and like CS4, but haven't tried CS5 (or CS5.5). I've talked with others who've had exactly the opposite results (CS3 stable, CS4 unstable).

Really the only limitation is on CS5 and it requiring a 64-bit system and codecs. If you have access to the various versions, try them all out and see which one you like best.
User avatar
LantisEscudo
 
Joined: 08 Mar 2001
Location: Vermont

Re: CS3, 4 or 5

Postby Vax » Sat May 07, 2011 6:56 pm

So if I'm on a crappy laptop which one should i choose?
User avatar
Vax
Sexy black guy
 
Joined: 11 Oct 2008
Location: New York

Re: CS3, 4 or 5

Postby LantisEscudo » Sat May 07, 2011 7:04 pm

Vax wrote:So if I'm on a crappy laptop which one should i choose?

How crappy? What kind of specs does it have?
User avatar
LantisEscudo
 
Joined: 08 Mar 2001
Location: Vermont

Re: CS3, 4 or 5

Postby Vax » Sat May 07, 2011 7:19 pm

honestly idk i went to check but it wouldnt tell me
User avatar
Vax
Sexy black guy
 
Joined: 11 Oct 2008
Location: New York

Re: CS3, 4 or 5

Postby LantisEscudo » Sat May 07, 2011 7:37 pm

In your Control Panel, open up the System option. In that window, look for what your processor and RAM are.

On Windows XP, it'll look like this:
Image

On Windows 7, it'll look like this:
Image

The red boxes are around the important bits of information for your reference, they're not actually there when you open it up. I don't have a screenshot for Vista, but it'll be similar to the one for 7.
User avatar
LantisEscudo
 
Joined: 08 Mar 2001
Location: Vermont

Re: CS3, 4 or 5

Postby Vax » Sat May 07, 2011 11:23 pm

It was alot different for me but i got it.

Image
User avatar
Vax
Sexy black guy
 
Joined: 11 Oct 2008
Location: New York

Re: CS3, 4 or 5

Postby LantisEscudo » Sat May 07, 2011 11:34 pm

Vax wrote:It was alot different for me but i got it.

Quoted Image converted to link:
http://i1142.photobucket.com/albums/n610/Vax23/specs.jpg


That's pretty close to my laptop, which runs CS4 pretty cleanly. It won't run CS5, because you have a 32-bit system and it requires a 64-bit one. CS3 or CS4 should both work.
User avatar
LantisEscudo
 
Joined: 08 Mar 2001
Location: Vermont

Re: CS3, 4 or 5

Postby Vax » Sat May 07, 2011 11:37 pm

Alright thanks a lot/
User avatar
Vax
Sexy black guy
 
Joined: 11 Oct 2008
Location: New York

Re: CS3, 4 or 5

Postby Vax » Sun May 08, 2011 12:54 am

Sorry, but instead of starting a new thread im just gonna post it here...I downloaded the amvapp beta and when i tried to open it, it said that "it is not a valid win32 application". help please
User avatar
Vax
Sexy black guy
 
Joined: 11 Oct 2008
Location: New York

Re: CS3, 4 or 5

Postby Vax » Sun May 08, 2011 12:58 am

triple post. nevermind, i just downloaded 2.1
User avatar
Vax
Sexy black guy
 
Joined: 11 Oct 2008
Location: New York

Re: CS3, 4 or 5

Postby Kariudo » Tue May 10, 2011 3:26 pm

ImageImage
Image
User avatar
Kariudo
Twilight prince
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2005
Location: Los taquitos unidos
Status: 1924 bots banned and counting!

Re: CS3, 4 or 5

Postby Phantasmagoriat » Thu May 19, 2011 1:55 pm

You know, I think there should be a static location for the newest Guide and App, so people don't constantly use outdated versions...

It's a little late now though :/
Image
Org Profile | AMVGuide | Phan Picks! | THE424SHOW | YouTube | "Galactic Escape"

"Effort to Understand; Effort to be Understood; to See through Different Eyes."
User avatar
Phantasmagoriat
 
Joined: 06 Feb 2006
Status: ☁SteamPunked≈☂


Return to Adobe Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest