CS5 issue importing footage

Discussion and help related to Adobe video software goes here. e.x. Premiere, After Effects, Photoshop, etc.
User avatar
ExSphere
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 9:43 pm
Contact:
Org Profile

CS5 issue importing footage

Postby ExSphere » Sat Nov 06, 2010 7:57 pm

Got my new rig set up and decided to snag CS5 but I can't get any of my lossless footage to import.
Image

Any advice?

User avatar
Pwolf
Friendly Neighborhood Pwaffle
Joined: Thu May 03, 2001 4:17 pm
Location: Some where in California, I forgot :\
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: CS5 issue importing footage

Postby Pwolf » Sun Nov 07, 2010 11:21 am

Whats the codec? You have to remember, CS5 is 64bit so you need a 64bit version of the codec you are using for your source.

User avatar
ExSphere
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 9:43 pm
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: CS5 issue importing footage

Postby ExSphere » Sun Nov 07, 2010 12:33 pm

It's a lagarith lossless codec

User avatar
Pwolf
Friendly Neighborhood Pwaffle
Joined: Thu May 03, 2001 4:17 pm
Location: Some where in California, I forgot :\
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: CS5 issue importing footage

Postby Pwolf » Sun Nov 07, 2010 4:40 pm


User avatar
ExSphere
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 9:43 pm
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: CS5 issue importing footage

Postby ExSphere » Mon Nov 08, 2010 3:11 pm

Thank you! :D

User avatar
jubjub2
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2005 10:21 pm
Status: AMV-Mum
Location: Houston-ish
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: CS5 issue importing footage

Postby jubjub2 » Wed Nov 10, 2010 8:39 am

Yes, thank you! Can't believe the same issue I was having was first post in this forum.

<3 the org.

and pwaffle too.


Return to “Adobe Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests