Adobe CS5 plugins not working

Discussion and help related to Adobe video software goes here. e.x. Premiere, After Effects, Photoshop, etc.

Adobe CS5 plugins not working

Postby HVfreak » Mon Sep 20, 2010 3:16 pm

Hello everybody...
I beg for your help.
I can't get Neat Video 2.21 to work with AE and Premiere (Both CS5)
I have tried installing it in plug-in directory and in media core plugin folder... No good... Nor AE or Premiere just don't see it...
Can some body help on this one?
User avatar
HVfreak
 
Joined: 08 Jun 2010

Re: Adobe CS5 plugins not working

Postby mirkosp » Mon Sep 20, 2010 3:31 pm

AE and Premiere CS5 require plugins to be 64bit afaik, so you'll need the 64bit version of Neat Video (v2.6 seems to be 64bit, so just update to that), otherwise it won't work.
Anyway, isn't neat video just a plugin for cleaning footage? You should be using avisynth instead, for that...
Image
User avatar
mirkosp
MODkip
 
Joined: 24 Apr 2006
Location: Gallarate (VA), Italy
Status: (」・ワ・)」(⊃・ワ・)⊃

Re: Adobe CS5 plugins not working

Postby HVfreak » Thu Sep 23, 2010 9:35 am

I don't know about the 64bit thing because for example RedGiant plugins work just as well on CS5 as they did on CS4
Shouldn't Adobe have some backward compatability with older plugins?
And I cant find a good crack of 2.6 and I don't have the money to buy it :cry:
As for avisynth... I have grown used to Premiere and AE workflow and don't want to change, but maybe I will have to... :roll:
User avatar
HVfreak
 
Joined: 08 Jun 2010

Re: Adobe CS5 plugins not working

Postby mirkosp » Thu Sep 23, 2010 9:41 am

HVfreak wrote:And I cant find a good crack of 2.6 and I don't have the money to buy it :cry:

Talking of such things is not allowed on this forum. Please read the rules. I'm being lenient here, but technically this is a bannable offense.
As for avisynth... I have grown used to Premiere and AE workflow and don't want to change, but maybe I will have to... :roll:

Cleaning footage with avisynth doesn't change your premiere/ae workflow... you'll just be cleaning the footage beforehand (or afterwords), but editing won't change.
Image
User avatar
mirkosp
MODkip
 
Joined: 24 Apr 2006
Location: Gallarate (VA), Italy
Status: (」・ワ・)」(⊃・ワ・)⊃

Re: Adobe CS5 plugins not working

Postby HVfreak » Thu Sep 23, 2010 11:12 am

mirkosp wrote:Talking of such things is not allowed on this forum.

I'm really sory about that... Won't happen again :oops:

HVfreak wrote:editing won't change

Yet overall workflow from beginning to the end changes...

And I just don't trust cleaning video source without even sampling the noise (as far as I know, avisynth takes no samples of the noise its reducing yet for NeatVideo its a must)
User avatar
HVfreak
 
Joined: 08 Jun 2010

Re: Adobe CS5 plugins not working

Postby mirkosp » Thu Sep 23, 2010 11:16 am

There are a LOT of ways to denoise clips in avisynth, not just what is explained in the avtech. The better ways aren't really mentioned in the guide, either.
Image
User avatar
mirkosp
MODkip
 
Joined: 24 Apr 2006
Location: Gallarate (VA), Italy
Status: (」・ワ・)」(⊃・ワ・)⊃

Re: Adobe CS5 plugins not working

Postby HVfreak » Thu Sep 23, 2010 11:35 am

Then I will keep looking for better ways of doing it...
And a great deal of thanx for help :up:
User avatar
HVfreak
 
Joined: 08 Jun 2010

Re: Adobe CS5 plugins not working

Postby mirkosp » Thu Sep 23, 2010 11:43 am

Just to be of more help by acutally giving suggestions, check this page: http://avisynth.org/mediawiki/Denoisers
You probably will want to look into mvdenoise.
Image
User avatar
mirkosp
MODkip
 
Joined: 24 Apr 2006
Location: Gallarate (VA), Italy
Status: (」・ワ・)」(⊃・ワ・)⊃


Return to Adobe Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests