AP CS4 Problem

Discussion and help related to Adobe video software goes here. e.x. Premiere, After Effects, Photoshop, etc.
User avatar
Devil^Shin
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 4:57 pm
Status: Noble Devil
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Org Profile

AP CS4 Problem

Postby Devil^Shin » Fri Jul 16, 2010 3:18 pm

Here's the problem - when i put some fx and fade/crossfade in video, premiere show them in preview window, but when export video there is no fx on it. I try couple different codex and formats, but still no fx and fade are show when video is exported, its like i never put them there. CS4 is original, not some shity patched dl version. I and my supervisor have no idea what to do next. Did some of you encounter same problem with CS4 and did someone know how to fix this problem.
Even if the morrow is barren of promises, nothing shall forstall my return.

To become the dew that quenches the land, To spare the sands, the seas, the skies, I offer thee this silent sacrifice.

User avatar
mirkosp
The Absolute Mudman
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 6:24 am
Status: (」・ワ・)」(⊃・ワ・)⊃
Location: Gallarate (VA), Italy
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: AP CS4 Problem

Postby mirkosp » Fri Jul 16, 2010 5:02 pm

As dumb as it might sound, I've found nesting clips in sequences and/or placing black solids under them to fix issues I had related to the alpha channel (thus fades too). As for the other effects I'm actually clueless though, not sure this could solve them too.
Image

User avatar
Devil^Shin
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 4:57 pm
Status: Noble Devil
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Org Profile

Re: AP CS4 Problem

Postby Devil^Shin » Sat Jul 17, 2010 4:23 am

10x for answer mirko that really help me with fades. About fx, somehow Boris Continuum Complete 6.4 fuck all premiere effects i dont know why, i removed BCC and have no problem with export. I try to downgrade BCC to some old version to see what will happen.
Even if the morrow is barren of promises, nothing shall forstall my return.

To become the dew that quenches the land, To spare the sands, the seas, the skies, I offer thee this silent sacrifice.

post-it
Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2002 5:21 am
Status: Hunting Tanks
Location: Chilliwack - Fishing
Org Profile

Re: AP CS4 Problem

Postby post-it » Sat Jul 17, 2010 1:47 pm

.. does your version require DX Meda? System 7 and Vista do not come with it!

DirectX 11 is the newest Monster and it has built-in FX support. 8-)

User avatar
Devil^Shin
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 4:57 pm
Status: Noble Devil
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Org Profile

Re: AP CS4 Problem

Postby Devil^Shin » Sun Jul 18, 2010 11:17 am

post-it wrote:.. does your version require DX Meda? System 7 and Vista do not come with it!

DirectX 11 is the newest Monster and it has built-in FX support. 8-)
10x i'll try instalig dx11 and see what will happen with BCC
Even if the morrow is barren of promises, nothing shall forstall my return.

To become the dew that quenches the land, To spare the sands, the seas, the skies, I offer thee this silent sacrifice.

User avatar
chui101
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:52 pm
Status: whatisthisidonteven
Location: At a computer
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: AP CS4 Problem

Postby chui101 » Tue Jul 20, 2010 3:12 am

I ran into this issue with CS5, the issue was with the alpha channel. I fixed it by exporting as 24-bit (RGB) instead of 32-bit (RGBA) uncompressed.
Cyber Ninja Productions - http://www.devilsbsd.net

User avatar
Devil^Shin
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 4:57 pm
Status: Noble Devil
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Org Profile

Re: AP CS4 Problem

Postby Devil^Shin » Wed Jul 21, 2010 6:37 am

chui101 wrote:I ran into this issue with CS5, the issue was with the alpha channel. I fixed it by exporting as 24-bit (RGB) instead of 32-bit (RGBA) uncompressed.
lol that really help me 10x very much.
Even if the morrow is barren of promises, nothing shall forstall my return.

To become the dew that quenches the land, To spare the sands, the seas, the skies, I offer thee this silent sacrifice.

post-it
Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2002 5:21 am
Status: Hunting Tanks
Location: Chilliwack - Fishing
Org Profile

Re: AP CS4 Problem

Postby post-it » Wed Jul 21, 2010 2:06 pm

an Alpha-Channel Error without DirectX? did system 7 drop the DirectX system and replace it
with something else??? .. now I'm confused!


Return to “Adobe Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests