mp4 problem no sound???

If you have questions about compression/encoding/converting look here.
User avatar
ReXMaster
Joined: Sun Feb 09, 2003 1:10 pm
Location: Michigan
Contact:
Org Profile

mp4 problem no sound???

Postby ReXMaster » Fri Dec 15, 2006 4:49 am

ok here my txt file for the x264

@ECHO OFF
x264.exe --bitrate 1500 --bframes 3 --ref 8 --subme 7 --b-rdo --8x8dct --weightb --trellis 1 --fps 23.976 --progress --output "ReXMaster.mp4" Karas.avs
PAUSE
CLS
EXIT

i think im missing something in here but i dont know what im new at mp4 so bare with me...

User avatar
Qyot27
Surreptitious fluffy bunny
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2002 12:08 pm
Status: Creepin' between the bullfrogs
Location: St. Pete, FL
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: mp4 problem no sound???

Postby Qyot27 » Fri Dec 15, 2006 6:19 am

ReXMaster wrote:ok here my txt file for the x264

@ECHO OFF
x264.exe --bitrate 1500 --bframes 3 --ref 8 --subme 7 --b-rdo --8x8dct --weightb --trellis 1 --fps 23.976 --progress --output "ReXMaster.mp4" Karas.avs
PAUSE
CLS
EXIT

i think im missing something in here but i dont know what im new at mp4 so bare with me...

You haven't declared any audio. Not to mention that x264.exe doesn't deal with audio anyway. Encode the audio as AAC (there are several options for this; iTunes or Nero probably being the easiest) and use MP4Box - or YAMB, if you want a GUI - to do the muxing. Just make sure to explicitly tell the muxing program what framerate since they don't autodetect it.

User avatar
BauziOLD
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 5:16 am
Location: Austria (uhm the other country without kangaroos^^)
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby BauziOLD » Fri Dec 15, 2006 7:39 am

Code: Select all

MP4Box.exe -add "C:\enc\Condamn.mp4#video" -fps 25 -add  "C:\enc\Condam-Audio.mp3" "C:\enc\all.mp4"
PAUSE
EXIT


This should work to add your audio with MP4 Box. If... not... Well than there is a syntax error or use this kind of code:

Code: Select all

MP4Box.exe -add "C:\enc\Condamn.mp4#1:fps=25.000" -add "C:\enc\Condam-Audio.mp3" "C:\enc\all.mp4"
ImageImageImage
Image

User avatar
Zero1
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2004 12:51 pm
Location: Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Zero1 » Tue Dec 19, 2006 10:44 pm

Instead of using MP3, when using MP4 is it preferable to use AAC for audio (better quality than MP3). You can encode it in iTunes or Nero (Nero Wave Editor or in Nero Burning ROM), or the free command line Nero encoder:
http://www.nero.com/nerodigital/eng/Ner ... Audio.html

Make sure you use a VBR mode for best quality


Return to “Conversion / Encoding Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests