Deinterlacing problem

This forum is for questions and discussion of all the aspects of handling and cleaning up your footage with Avisynth.
User avatar
Krisqo
Cooking Oil
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2003 1:22 pm
Status: W.O.A (Waiting on Aion)
Location: Moderating the Adobe Forums
Org Profile

Deinterlacing problem

Postby Krisqo » Sat Dec 02, 2006 7:22 pm

If this belongs somewhere else, would a mod please relocate it to the right place. Thank you.


Okay, I've been helping someone learn AVISynth and we just got done removing the interlacing using the basic steps in the EADFAG. However, after all is said and done, we come up with this little problem

Image

The script reads

Code: Select all

loadplugin("E:\DGIndexthing\dgdecode.dll")
MPEG2source ("E:\YUGI_s4v2\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_1.d2v",upconv=1, cpu=4)
converttoyv12
telecide(order=1,guide=1)
Decimate(cycle=5,mode=2)


There is also a lot of combing or blending when the characters move. What did I do wrong? :?
Image

User avatar
Kalium
Sir Bugsalot
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2003 11:17 pm
Location: Plymouth, Michigan
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Kalium » Sat Dec 02, 2006 9:07 pm

You may not have done anything wrong. Have you tried other IVTC methods?

User avatar
Krisqo
Cooking Oil
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2003 1:22 pm
Status: W.O.A (Waiting on Aion)
Location: Moderating the Adobe Forums
Org Profile

Postby Krisqo » Sat Dec 02, 2006 9:23 pm

I was planning on it once she got home later. We tried usind TFM but we kept getting some weird errors, let me look at the chat log

*checking*

Damn, not in the log. I think it had something to do with the colorspace or something not bing YV12 eventhough we converted to it.
Image

User avatar
Zarxrax
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2001 6:37 pm
Location: Concord, NC
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Zarxrax » Sat Dec 02, 2006 10:10 pm

Try leaving out the upconv thing in mpeg2 source and see if that helps any. Also when doing a command like converttoyv12, always remember to put parentheses on the end, like ConvertToYV12()

User avatar
Krisqo
Cooking Oil
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2003 1:22 pm
Status: W.O.A (Waiting on Aion)
Location: Moderating the Adobe Forums
Org Profile

Postby Krisqo » Sat Dec 02, 2006 10:54 pm

Oh, i missed that parenthesis (I told her to put it there :shake fist:)

I'll relay the message.
Image

User avatar
Willen
Now in Hi-Def!
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2005 1:50 am
Status: Melancholy
Location: SOS-Dan HQ
Org Profile

Postby Willen » Sun Dec 03, 2006 9:03 am

If the source is a DVD (MPEG-2), you don't need to ConvertToYV12() since it already is YV12.

Just curious, what happens when you change Order=1 to Order=0 in Telecide()?
Having trouble playing back videos? I recommend: Image

User avatar
Scintilla
(for EXTREME)
Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2003 8:47 pm
Status: Quo
Location: New Jersey
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Scintilla » Sun Dec 03, 2006 12:00 pm

Willen wrote:If the source is a DVD (MPEG-2), you don't need to ConvertToYV12() since it already is YV12.

Well, the OP did use <b>upconv=1</b> in MPEG2Source, which produces YUY2 output. However, you still shouldn't need to convert to YV12, because Telecide and Decimate will handle YUY2 just fine.
ImageImage
:pizza: :pizza: Image :pizza: :pizza:

User avatar
Minion
Joined: Sat May 22, 2004 10:16 pm
Location: orlando
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Minion » Sun Dec 03, 2006 2:32 pm

try changing those last 2 lines to
Telecide(order=1,post=2,blend=false,vthresh=30,back=1)
Decimate(cycle=5,mode=3,quality=3)


if that fails, maybe try vdubs deinterlace filter?
KioAtWork: I'm so bored. I don't have class again for another half hour.
Minion: masturbate into someones desk and giggle about it for the remaining 28 minutes

User avatar
Krisqo
Cooking Oil
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2003 1:22 pm
Status: W.O.A (Waiting on Aion)
Location: Moderating the Adobe Forums
Org Profile

Postby Krisqo » Sun Dec 03, 2006 3:58 pm

Thanks guys. We'll try that later. I'll post if we have any success.
Image

User avatar
Krisqo
Cooking Oil
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2003 1:22 pm
Status: W.O.A (Waiting on Aion)
Location: Moderating the Adobe Forums
Org Profile

Postby Krisqo » Sun Dec 03, 2006 11:36 pm

Umm... nothings working. We tired TFM, SmartDecimate, TDeint, every variation of Telecide, FieldDeinterlace, and everything suggested.
Image

User avatar
Zarxrax
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2001 6:37 pm
Location: Concord, NC
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Zarxrax » Mon Dec 04, 2006 9:52 am

perhaps you could upload a small clip of the vob file somewhere? (maybe 20 seconds of footage or so)

User avatar
Krisqo
Cooking Oil
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2003 1:22 pm
Status: W.O.A (Waiting on Aion)
Location: Moderating the Adobe Forums
Org Profile

Postby Krisqo » Tue Dec 05, 2006 6:00 pm

I'm still not sure what is up with her version, but I got the DVD and did everything and there were no problems. :? Maybe it was a bad rip or something.
Image

User avatar
Minion
Joined: Sat May 22, 2004 10:16 pm
Location: orlando
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Minion » Wed Dec 06, 2006 12:12 am

working tech support, they teach us a rule. until we see it for ourselves, they are lying.
and i mean some solid shit proof. have her take a prntscrn of the file open in notepad. don't rely on her copy/paste
KioAtWork: I'm so bored. I don't have class again for another half hour.

Minion: masturbate into someones desk and giggle about it for the remaining 28 minutes

User avatar
Krisqo
Cooking Oil
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2003 1:22 pm
Status: W.O.A (Waiting on Aion)
Location: Moderating the Adobe Forums
Org Profile

Postby Krisqo » Wed Dec 06, 2006 10:08 am

You talking the script? I had her do that (I cropped this image to save on image size). Both Copy/past and a screen shot of it.
Image


Return to “AviSynth Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests