Error on line one, but there isn't an error.

This forum is for questions and discussion of all the aspects of handling your footage. If you have questions about capturing/ripping footage, AviSynth, or compression/encoding/converting, look here.

Error on line one, but there isn't an error.

Postby SQ » Fri Nov 17, 2006 10:41 am

I had the normal DVD of "Fight Club"(Yes, it's not an anime, but whatever), and I backed it up.

Some time later I ripped the backup using DVD Shrink and saved the video files to my harddrive. The vobs and everything work fine.

I open up DVD2Avi and I save my project.
Then I make my avs script.

Here's the location of the file, copy and pasted:
D:\FIGHT CLUB\footage\club.d2v

Here's my avs script, copy and pasted.
MPEG2Source("D:\FIGHT CLUB\footage\club.d2v")

Yet when I import into Premiere 6, it still gives me a line 1 error.
WTF?

I can play the d2v by itself just fine in DVD2avi, so it's not like my project is corrupt or anything. =(
-SQ™
Changes are good. Wait until you've seen mine.
Latest video - Family (Oct 3, 2013)
User avatar
SQ
Doesn't have a title
 
Joined: 08 Nov 2002
Location: Hawaii
Status: Forever Navy

Postby SQ » Fri Nov 17, 2006 10:49 am

Lawl, okay I'm a retard.

I remade the project with DGIndex instead of DVD2avi.

I have FILM 99% video type. EADFAG says on one page this is 'very important' but on the next page it says that 'that's great, you have <whatever> footage".

And just goes into some other steps.
So is there anything else I should have in my script for video type FILM 99%?
-SQ™
Changes are good. Wait until you've seen mine.
Latest video - Family (Oct 3, 2013)
User avatar
SQ
Doesn't have a title
 
Joined: 08 Nov 2002
Location: Hawaii
Status: Forever Navy

Postby Melanchthon » Fri Nov 17, 2006 11:41 pm

If you've force-filmed it and there are no combed frames, then no, it'll already be progressive.
User avatar
Melanchthon
 
Joined: 02 Sep 2004

Postby SQ » Sat Nov 18, 2006 12:46 am

Well, despite what it says, it looks horribly interlaced?
Will Telecide() fix it?

I'm confused because I've never worked with Live action seriously before.
-SQ™
Changes are good. Wait until you've seen mine.
Latest video - Family (Oct 3, 2013)
User avatar
SQ
Doesn't have a title
 
Joined: 08 Nov 2002
Location: Hawaii
Status: Forever Navy

Postby Scintilla » Sat Nov 18, 2006 1:17 am

Did you Force FILM it in DGIndex? A source that shows up as 99% FILM shouldn't still have combed frames all over the place if it's been Forced FILM.
ImageImage
:pizza: :pizza: Image :pizza: :pizza:
User avatar
Scintilla
(for EXTREME)
 
Joined: 31 Mar 2003
Location: New Jersey
Status: Quo

Postby SQ » Sat Nov 18, 2006 2:44 am

I don't understand what this means? >_<;;
-SQ™
Changes are good. Wait until you've seen mine.
Latest video - Family (Oct 3, 2013)
User avatar
SQ
Doesn't have a title
 
Joined: 08 Nov 2002
Location: Hawaii
Status: Forever Navy

Postby Qyot27 » Sat Nov 18, 2006 3:07 am

If the result from DGIndex's scan is mostly FILM, then go to Video->Field Operation, select the Forced Film option, save the d2v, and bam you're done.
User avatar
Qyot27
Surreptitious fluffy bunny
 
Joined: 30 Aug 2002
Location: St. Pete, FL
Status: Creepin' between the bullfrogs


Return to Footage Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest