Error on line one, but there isn't an error.

This forum is for questions and discussion of all the aspects of handling and cleaning up your footage with Avisynth.
User avatar
SQ
Doesn't have a title
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 8:11 pm
Status: Forever Navy
Location: Hawaii
Contact:
Org Profile

Error on line one, but there isn't an error.

Postby SQ » Fri Nov 17, 2006 10:41 am

I had the normal DVD of "Fight Club"(Yes, it's not an anime, but whatever), and I backed it up.

Some time later I ripped the backup using DVD Shrink and saved the video files to my harddrive. The vobs and everything work fine.

I open up DVD2Avi and I save my project.
Then I make my avs script.

Here's the location of the file, copy and pasted:
D:\FIGHT CLUB\footage\club.d2v

Here's my avs script, copy and pasted.
MPEG2Source("D:\FIGHT CLUB\footage\club.d2v")

Yet when I import into Premiere 6, it still gives me a line 1 error.
WTF?

I can play the d2v by itself just fine in DVD2avi, so it's not like my project is corrupt or anything. =(
-SQ™
Pssst. It's not really trademarked.

User avatar
SQ
Doesn't have a title
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 8:11 pm
Status: Forever Navy
Location: Hawaii
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby SQ » Fri Nov 17, 2006 10:49 am

Lawl, okay I'm a retard.

I remade the project with DGIndex instead of DVD2avi.

I have FILM 99% video type. EADFAG says on one page this is 'very important' but on the next page it says that 'that's great, you have <whatever> footage".

And just goes into some other steps.
So is there anything else I should have in my script for video type FILM 99%?
-SQ™
Pssst. It's not really trademarked.

User avatar
Melanchthon
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2004 11:12 am
Org Profile

Postby Melanchthon » Fri Nov 17, 2006 11:41 pm

If you've force-filmed it and there are no combed frames, then no, it'll already be progressive.

User avatar
SQ
Doesn't have a title
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 8:11 pm
Status: Forever Navy
Location: Hawaii
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby SQ » Sat Nov 18, 2006 12:46 am

Well, despite what it says, it looks horribly interlaced?
Will Telecide() fix it?

I'm confused because I've never worked with Live action seriously before.
-SQ™
Pssst. It's not really trademarked.

User avatar
Scintilla
(for EXTREME)
Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2003 8:47 pm
Status: Quo
Location: New Jersey
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Scintilla » Sat Nov 18, 2006 1:17 am

Did you Force FILM it in DGIndex? A source that shows up as 99% FILM shouldn't still have combed frames all over the place if it's been Forced FILM.
ImageImage
:pizza: :pizza: Image :pizza: :pizza:

User avatar
SQ
Doesn't have a title
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 8:11 pm
Status: Forever Navy
Location: Hawaii
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby SQ » Sat Nov 18, 2006 2:44 am

I don't understand what this means? >_<;;
-SQ™
Pssst. It's not really trademarked.

User avatar
Qyot27
Surreptitious fluffy bunny
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2002 12:08 pm
Status: Creepin' between the bullfrogs
Location: St. Pete, FL
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Qyot27 » Sat Nov 18, 2006 3:07 am

If the result from DGIndex's scan is mostly FILM, then go to Video->Field Operation, select the Forced Film option, save the d2v, and bam you're done.


Return to “AviSynth Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests