Virtualdubmod framerate

This forum is for video and audio help and discussion.
User avatar
hydrax
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 8:05 am
Location: S.T.A.L.K.E.R
Org Profile

Virtualdubmod framerate

Postby hydrax » Tue Nov 07, 2006 3:43 pm

Ok so I've gone through the exporting process (vegas) and I just completed the filtering I wanted done etc...

When I save and it starts encoding and the frame rate is like 2-5 fps which makes the video go really fast skipping alot of scenes, I know this is caused by the filters but what do I do? no filters at all? or is there a solution?

User avatar
Scintilla
(for EXTREME)
Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2003 8:47 pm
Status: Quo
Location: New Jersey
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Scintilla » Tue Nov 07, 2006 5:41 pm

Are you saying that the frame rate of the finished video is 2-5 fps, or that the speed of the encoding process is 2-5 fps? There's a huge difference, and it's not clear from context which you mean. Only the frame rate of the finished export matters.
ImageImage
:pizza: :pizza: Image :pizza: :pizza:

User avatar
hydrax
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 8:05 am
Location: S.T.A.L.K.E.R
Org Profile

Postby hydrax » Tue Nov 07, 2006 6:27 pm

Ya only the finished export matters its only the encoding process showed up as 2-5... figures why. Thanks for the reply ^

User avatar
Scintilla
(for EXTREME)
Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2003 8:47 pm
Status: Quo
Location: New Jersey
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Scintilla » Tue Nov 07, 2006 7:13 pm

Yeah, if the encoding window says 2-5 fps, then that just means that your encode will take a long time to finish. Annoying, but it won't affect your video's actual frame rate.

If you want suggestions on speeding up the process, you could post your script.
ImageImage
:pizza: :pizza: Image :pizza: :pizza:

User avatar
hydrax
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 8:05 am
Location: S.T.A.L.K.E.R
Org Profile

Postby hydrax » Wed Nov 08, 2006 8:55 am

ConvertToYV12(interlaced=true)
Telecide(order=1)
Decimate(cycle=5)
TomsMoComp(1,5,1)
temporalcleaner()
mftoon()
tweak(sat=1.2)
Crop(0,38,-0,-38)
Lanczos4Resize(720,480)

Something similar to that, I've already encoded it now and it's fine but suggestions will greatly help future encoding procedure.

User avatar
Kariudo
Twilight prince
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 11:08 pm
Status: 1924 bots banned and counting!
Location: Los taquitos unidos
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Kariudo » Wed Nov 08, 2006 10:37 am

mftoon takes up a lot of resources and will make your script run really slow
usually you shouldn't need to use such as strong filter, but if you feel that you need to darken the lines, fastLineDarken()may be worth checking out.
Image
Image

User avatar
hydrax
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 8:05 am
Location: S.T.A.L.K.E.R
Org Profile

Postby hydrax » Wed Nov 08, 2006 11:20 am

I actually used fastlinedarken() too, I just didnt mention it because I forgot.


Return to “Video & Audio Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests