Function not here?

This forum is for questions and discussion of all the aspects of handling your footage. If you have questions about capturing/ripping footage, AviSynth, or compression/encoding/converting, look here.

Function not here?

Postby Eake4 » Fri Apr 06, 2012 12:55 am

Im not sure if the function daa() is given in the AMV app by default but i cant seem to find it when i try. Also another function i cant seem to find which is used as an example in the guide is Dfttest()
Do I have to find them online and install them?
Image
User avatar
Eake4
Australian Zeus
 
Joined: 26 Jul 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Status: Doing something useless again

Re: Function not here?

Postby mirkosp » Fri Apr 06, 2012 1:10 am

Are you sure you grabbed the latest amvapp and not just an older version? I'm positive they both were included in the plugin pack...
Image
User avatar
mirkosp
MODkip
 
Joined: 24 Apr 2006
Location: Gallarate (VA), Italy
Status: (」・ワ・)」(⊃・ワ・)⊃

Re: Function not here?

Postby Eake4 » Fri Apr 06, 2012 1:34 am

Ill grab the new one just to confirm
Image
User avatar
Eake4
Australian Zeus
 
Joined: 26 Jul 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Status: Doing something useless again

Re: Function not here?

Postby Mister Hatt » Fri Apr 06, 2012 3:45 am

Don't use daa(), problem solved.
Mister Hatt
 
Joined: 25 Dec 2007
Status: better than you

Re: Function not here?

Postby mirkosp » Fri Apr 06, 2012 3:53 am

Mister Hatt wrote:Don't use daa(), problem solved.

With some specific kinds of combing, daa is amazing. Assuming it's the problem he has, it's the best option.
Image
User avatar
mirkosp
MODkip
 
Joined: 24 Apr 2006
Location: Gallarate (VA), Italy
Status: (」・ワ・)」(⊃・ワ・)⊃

Re: Function not here?

Postby Eake4 » Fri Apr 06, 2012 4:42 am

Dfttest works now but still cant find daa
Mister Hatt wrote:Don't use daa(), problem solved.

Mhhm cant seem to replace daa without exploding my head.
Image
User avatar
Eake4
Australian Zeus
 
Joined: 26 Jul 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Status: Doing something useless again

Re: Function not here?

Postby mirkosp » Fri Apr 06, 2012 4:51 am

There should be an avsi called antialiasers or something like that in your avisynth's plugins folder... is it there?
Image
User avatar
mirkosp
MODkip
 
Joined: 24 Apr 2006
Location: Gallarate (VA), Italy
Status: (」・ワ・)」(⊃・ワ・)⊃

Re: Function not here?

Postby Eake4 » Fri Apr 06, 2012 7:54 am

Its not there, all I have are amd64, doc, FFMS2, ffms2.dll, ffmsindex and the uninstallers
Image
User avatar
Eake4
Australian Zeus
 
Joined: 26 Jul 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Status: Doing something useless again

Re: Function not here?

Postby mirkosp » Fri Apr 06, 2012 7:56 am

That's... extremely weird. The path is 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Avisynth 2.5\plugins', correct?
Image
User avatar
mirkosp
MODkip
 
Joined: 24 Apr 2006
Location: Gallarate (VA), Italy
Status: (」・ワ・)」(⊃・ワ・)⊃

Re: Function not here?

Postby Eake4 » Fri Apr 06, 2012 8:56 am

yeah thats right.
Image
User avatar
Eake4
Australian Zeus
 
Joined: 26 Jul 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Status: Doing something useless again

Re: Function not here?

Postby mirkosp » Fri Apr 06, 2012 9:41 am

Mmmh... could you provide screenshot of the folder with its content? This really feels weird.
Image
User avatar
mirkosp
MODkip
 
Joined: 24 Apr 2006
Location: Gallarate (VA), Italy
Status: (」・ワ・)」(⊃・ワ・)⊃

Re: Function not here?

Postby Eake4 » Sat Apr 07, 2012 5:52 am

Image
Image
User avatar
Eake4
Australian Zeus
 
Joined: 26 Jul 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Status: Doing something useless again

Re: Function not here?

Postby mirkosp » Sat Apr 07, 2012 7:30 am

That folder is looking quite empty, there should be MANY more things, I actually don't get how dfttest can work either to be honest...
http://www.animemusicvideos.org/guides/ ... inPack.zip
Grab that zip and unpack its content directly in the plugins folder (should be a bunch of .dll and .avsi files). That should do...
Image
User avatar
mirkosp
MODkip
 
Joined: 24 Apr 2006
Location: Gallarate (VA), Italy
Status: (」・ワ・)」(⊃・ワ・)⊃

Re: Function not here?

Postby Eake4 » Sat Apr 07, 2012 8:16 am

daa() apparently is still not there or i cant find it.
Image
User avatar
Eake4
Australian Zeus
 
Joined: 26 Jul 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Status: Doing something useless again

Re: Function not here?

Postby EvaFan » Sat Apr 07, 2012 8:27 am

I remember a friend having the a-m-v.org app installed and avisynth installed seperately creating two different install locations for it. It only loaded plugins from one of them though and we spent an hour trying to figure it out till I asked about it. You might want to make sure you didn't install it twice. If you have a plugin loading and working that isnt in your plugins folder than that would lead me to believe you have another plugins folder being loaded from another install directory or your autoloading directory location is somewhere your unaware of. I'd tell you how you can check but someone would probably be in shortly to raise hell about even checking the registry yet alone changing it.
"The people cannot be [...] always, well informed. The part which is wrong will be discontented, in proportion to [...] the facts they misconceive. If they remain quiet under such misconceptions, it is lethargy, the forerunner of death to public liberty. What country can preserve its liberties, if it's rulers are not warned [...] that this people preserve the spirit of resistance? The tree of liberty must be refreshed from time to time, with the blood of patriots and tyrants."-Thomas Jefferson
User avatar
EvaFan
 
Joined: 21 Mar 2004
Location: Somerset, KY
Status: (*゚▽゚)o旦~ ー乾杯ー♪

Next

Return to Footage Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron