ffvideosource not found

This forum is for questions and discussion of all the aspects of handling and cleaning up your footage with Avisynth.
User avatar
Centurione
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2009 11:47 am
Status: fikk fela igjen!
Location: Poland
Contact:
Org Profile

ffvideosource not found

Postby Centurione » Thu Feb 02, 2012 10:30 am

Thank you for your time and I'm sorry if this error was solved somewhere before, I couldn't find it.

VirtualDub> Run script
Image

I've also tried using this

Code: Select all

loadplugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\ffms2.dll")
ffvideosource("D:\AMV\Materiały\[Dymy][Durarara][01-24][BIG5][1280X720][MKV]\[Dymy][Durarara][01][BIG5][720P].mkv")


I've also reinstalled AviSynth as an admin, but the error is still the same.

I use VirtualDub 1.9.11, Avisynth 2.5.8, ffmpegsource plugin, CCCP and MPEG-2 plugin for VirtualDub.

I'm not good at such things so it might be some silly problem. Has anyone got any idea what's wrong?

User avatar
LantisEscudo
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2001 5:21 pm
Location: Vermont
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: ffvideosource not found

Postby LantisEscudo » Thu Feb 02, 2012 2:58 pm

You don't want to "Run script...", that's for running automated processes generated by VirtualDub. You just want to Open the file.

User avatar
Centurione
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2009 11:47 am
Status: fikk fela igjen!
Location: Poland
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: ffvideosource not found

Postby Centurione » Thu Feb 02, 2012 3:26 pm

Now, this:
Image

User avatar
LantisEscudo
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2001 5:21 pm
Location: Vermont
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: ffvideosource not found

Postby LantisEscudo » Thu Feb 02, 2012 3:33 pm

What happens if you put the loadplugin line back in?

User avatar
Centurione
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2009 11:47 am
Status: fikk fela igjen!
Location: Poland
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: ffvideosource not found

Postby Centurione » Thu Feb 02, 2012 3:35 pm

The same, but it still deals with ffvideosource line, not loadplugin.

User avatar
LantisEscudo
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2001 5:21 pm
Location: Vermont
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: ffvideosource not found

Postby LantisEscudo » Thu Feb 02, 2012 3:41 pm

Okay. I'd suggest downloading this version of ffms, and put all the files in the archive in your c:\Program Files (x86)\Avisynth 2.5\plugins folder, then try again. If you're using a 32-bit Operating System, then put the files in c:\Program Files\Avisynth 2.5\plugins instead.

User avatar
Centurione
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2009 11:47 am
Status: fikk fela igjen!
Location: Poland
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: ffvideosource not found

Postby Centurione » Thu Feb 02, 2012 3:45 pm

Kyaaaa! It worked!
Thank you very much :D


Return to “AviSynth Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests