Problem rendering / prewviewing

This forum is for questions and discussion of all the aspects of handling your footage. If you have questions about capturing/ripping footage, AviSynth, or compression/encoding/converting, look here.

Problem rendering / prewviewing

Postby Neverend » Sun Oct 30, 2011 11:23 am

Hi there guys, ive just bought a new computer:
i7 2600K, 16 gb DDR3 1600MHZ ram, Gefroce 560, 2SSD harddrives.

But i seem to have problem rendering / previewing my clips in after effects, i get the error message "ram preview needs 2 or more frames to playback" Any ideas?

Thanks! :beer:
Image
User avatar
Neverend
The cockpuncher
 
Joined: 23 May 2006
Location: Sweden

Re: Problem rendering / prewviewing

Postby Zarxrax » Sun Oct 30, 2011 11:34 am

What codec or format is your footage using?
User avatar
Zarxrax
 
Joined: 01 Apr 2001
Location: Concord, NC

Re: Problem rendering / prewviewing

Postby Neverend » Sun Oct 30, 2011 12:05 pm

I edited straight from the VOB's from the dvd.
Worked fine in premiere then i opened the project in after effects(for color corrections maskings etc) and everything seemed well, but when i tried to render it out i started to get these errors.
Image
User avatar
Neverend
The cockpuncher
 
Joined: 23 May 2006
Location: Sweden


Return to Footage Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests