Upscaling?

This forum is for questions and discussion of all the aspects of handling and cleaning up your footage with Avisynth.
User avatar
Vanity
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 10:52 pm
Status: XIII
Location: Everywhere, yet no where
Org Profile

Upscaling?

Postby Vanity » Mon Jul 25, 2011 9:10 pm

Is there a way to edit in 848x480 then if you want a 720p copy of the video, could you upscale the video without hurting the quality or am I going to have to edit in 720p?

User avatar
Kariudo
Twilight prince
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 11:08 pm
Status: 1924 bots banned and counting!
Location: Los taquitos unidos
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Upscaling?

Postby Kariudo » Mon Jul 25, 2011 9:38 pm

Upscaling to <higher resolution here> will always involve a quality hit when compared to the real McCoy.

Quality in is the upper bound for quality out
Image
Image

User avatar
Vanity
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 10:52 pm
Status: XIII
Location: Everywhere, yet no where
Org Profile

Re: Upscaling?

Postby Vanity » Mon Jul 25, 2011 9:46 pm

ah that suckslol but thanks


Return to “AviSynth Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests