"Problem" encoding AVI with zarx264gui (x68 <> x64)

If you have questions about compression/encoding/converting look here.
User avatar
Scrilax
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2009 7:07 am
Location: Somewhere in world
Org Profile

"Problem" encoding AVI with zarx264gui (x68 <> x64)

Postby Scrilax » Fri Jul 22, 2011 7:00 pm

I record video with fraps (AVI) and then convert them to MP4 with zarx264gui.
Until here fine, but I converted all the videos in my laptop (x68) but If I play them in the Desktop PC (which is x64) the image gets like this Image. If I convert it in the Desktop PC the same happens, but I can see reproduce it very well in my laptop.

I'm wondering if I'm experiencing some problem with the codecs. I have K-Lite Codeck Pack Full installed, with AviSynth.

Thanks in advance =D

User avatar
mirkosp
The Absolute Mudman
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 6:24 am
Status: (」・ワ・)」(⊃・ワ・)⊃
Location: Gallarate (VA), Italy
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: "Problem" encoding AVI with zarx264gui (x68 <> x64)

Postby mirkosp » Fri Jul 22, 2011 7:39 pm

K-Lite is awful, get rid of it and install the latest cccp beta. Recently CCCP betas have been updated often, so you'll want to check back almost daily.
Image

User avatar
Scrilax
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2009 7:07 am
Location: Somewhere in world
Org Profile

Re: "Problem" encoding AVI with zarx264gui (x68 <> x64)

Postby Scrilax » Fri Jul 22, 2011 7:55 pm

thanks for the help mirkosp,
I can see in their ftp that they have more than one release at a day whoa! nice

thanks for enlighten me =D

Mister Hatt
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 8:26 am
Status: better than you
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: "Problem" encoding AVI with zarx264gui (x68 <> x64)

Postby Mister Hatt » Sat Jul 23, 2011 2:45 am

>more than one release a day
>Armoured JEEB takes over doing the betas from lazy Nichorai
\sasuga/


Return to “Conversion / Encoding Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests