Audiodubex?

This forum is for questions and discussion of all the aspects of handling your footage. If you have questions about capturing/ripping footage, AviSynth, or compression/encoding/converting, look here.
User avatar
Vax
Sexy black guy
Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2008 11:14 am
Location: New York
Org Profile

Audiodubex?

Postby Vax » Sun May 08, 2011 12:50 pm

I'm trying to open a script in VDubMod with ffmpegsource2 but this message keeps coming up "There is no function name audiodubex". meanwhile i have nothing about it in my script.

User avatar
LantisEscudo
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2001 5:21 pm
Location: Vermont
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Audiodubex?

Postby LantisEscudo » Sun May 08, 2011 1:00 pm

One, VirtualDubMod is old and buggy, you should be using mainline VirtualDub instead.

Two, what version of AviSynth do you have installed? You can check it by making a script with just the line "version()" (minus the quotes) and opening it in VDub.

User avatar
Vax
Sexy black guy
Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2008 11:14 am
Location: New York
Org Profile

Re: Audiodubex?

Postby Vax » Sun May 08, 2011 1:15 pm

It's version 2.56. And I opened the script in VirtualDub with the same results.

User avatar
mirkosp
The Absolute Mudman
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 6:24 am
Status: (」・ワ・)」(⊃・ワ・)⊃
Location: Gallarate (VA), Italy
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Audiodubex?

Postby mirkosp » Sun May 08, 2011 1:21 pm

Install version 2.5.8, since 2.5.6 is quite old by now.
Image

User avatar
Vax
Sexy black guy
Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2008 11:14 am
Location: New York
Org Profile

Re: Audiodubex?

Postby Vax » Sun May 08, 2011 1:31 pm

Nice, it worked. Thanks :up:

User avatar
Vax
Sexy black guy
Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2008 11:14 am
Location: New York
Org Profile

Re: Audiodubex?

Postby Vax » Sun May 08, 2011 5:42 pm

:sweat: I have another problem. When I imported my uncompressed movie file into Premiere and error message came up saying "com surrogate has stopped working" and premiere shut down. I fixed it but when I import it stills shutdown. Please help

User avatar
mirkosp
The Absolute Mudman
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 6:24 am
Status: (」・ワ・)」(⊃・ワ・)⊃
Location: Gallarate (VA), Italy
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Audiodubex?

Postby mirkosp » Mon May 09, 2011 1:50 am

Try encoding your lossless as UTVideo YUV420 instead of feeding premiere an uncompressed file. Don't really know about that error though.
Image

User avatar
Vax
Sexy black guy
Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2008 11:14 am
Location: New York
Org Profile

Re: Audiodubex?

Postby Vax » Mon May 09, 2011 4:50 pm

I really down want to encode it again. I've been able to import the same file into premiere a couple of years ago.

Mister Hatt
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 8:26 am
Status: better than you
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Audiodubex?

Postby Mister Hatt » Mon May 09, 2011 11:16 pm

When did you encode in the first place? Hurf.

User avatar
Vax
Sexy black guy
Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2008 11:14 am
Location: New York
Org Profile

Re: Audiodubex?

Postby Vax » Tue May 10, 2011 2:50 pm

About 2 years ago


Return to “Footage Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests