My Anime

This forum is for posting images from anime shows. Please read the posting rules before posting in this forum.
Pas
のヮの
Org Profile

My Anime

Post by Pas » Fri Sep 14, 2007 3:19 am

Hmm, I just thought I'd share this with anyone who's interested.

I always loved drawing, and I was drawing all kinda of Dragon Ball Z pics 5 years ago. Then I suddenly stopped drawing for 4 years, up until around about a month ago.

Everything I've learned has been self taught, through watching a tonne of anime. I haven't had the aid of any drawing books, so I apologize if the images suck to your standards.

The first picture is something I drew as i was beginning to pick up drawing again. I already know all the flaws, but if you feel like pointing them out again, feel free to do so.

The second one I started 3 days after the first. Once again, I know pretty much all the flaws for this.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1305/137 ... bb7e_b.jpg

(Sorry for the large image, I just wanted to allow people to see the details in the image)

Also, if you're a cool apple, you should be able to tell where I ripped the clouds for the background off ;]

At this point in time, I have continued drawing more and more, because everytime I finish a drawing, I will immediately notice it's flaws and have to start a new one. That's why I haven't scanned/coloured anymore.

You may have noticed that the character design was inspired by Haruhi Suzumiya, and not, as some may think, by Akane Suzumiya (Rumbling Hearts) which I watched after I drew her, to find that they held some striking similarities.

I am have many other concepts for other characters, which I have not bothered to scan as of yet, but if anyone is curious, then I will do so.

The anime I am drawing this for is going under the alias "KEY", but this is only a fake name because I have no intentions of revealing the true name yet |: