Fandom Paradise: A Request to AMV Creators

General discussion of Anime Music Videos
Gervise
Org Profile

Fandom Paradise: A Request to AMV Creators

Post by Gervise » Tue Aug 09, 2011 8:17 am

For Those that don't know me, My name is John "The Shades" Tague. I'm the host of a popular show online called "Fandom Paradise" that Showcases the best in Fan-Made creations, mostly AMVs, but other things as well. I've been featuring AMVs on my show for over 2 years now, and I've been very good about informing those I feature of my intent to do so.

I wanted to ask a simple question, Since often I never hear back from people I want to feature, but I still think their video deserves a spot on the show, I wanted to get a feel for if it'd be ok to just have a blanket consensus to feature the videos I find. A few points I'd like to make:

1. I will do my damndest to NEVER show the AMV in it's entirety on my show, it's meant to promote the work, and let fans know where to find it. I will never try to steal your hard work from you for my own benefit.

2. I will ALWAYS do my best to credit the author of the AMV for their work, and provide links to the org to get the video, unless otherwise noted. It's your work, I just want to show it around.

3. While I do get paid ad revenue for my show, the money I earn will be 95% from my own footage and Audio, not from the AMV. I use Live Action Footage, and The Majority of the audio is my own Voice-Over commentary, so I will not be getting paid for your work, but my own. this coincides with #1&2.

4. If, at any given time, An author feels they are getting ripped-off, and/or does not want me to feature their work on my show, They can e-mail me at Shades@reviewtopia.net, and i'll be willing to compromise, up to and including taking down the video if they so request.