Adobe Premiere 2.0 Audio Not Playing

The old Video Software Help forum, left visible as an archive.

Adobe Premiere 2.0 Audio Not Playing

Postby demented2000 » Sat Oct 07, 2006 7:10 pm

Hey, I just started to switch to Premiere back in march, this has happened before and i had to restart the project. But right now i can't afford to lost this.
The problem is i have my music in my library and has worked fine until yesterday. All of a sudden it stopped working in premiere, it cant preview it, or play it in the timeline. It detects the file but not the audio. I checked my room on the hard drive, the link towards the media and also tried gettin different versions of the song. They all dont work.
I can play the song normally in windows media player and other programs, it's wierd. :oops:
Image
demented2000
 
Joined: 01 Oct 2004
Location: canada

Postby Warpwind » Sat Oct 07, 2006 7:32 pm

is the audio in .wav format? Premiere tends to like uncompressed audio better (ie. dislikes .mp3)
User avatar
Warpwind
 
Joined: 07 Oct 2002
Location: middle of the desert

Postby demented2000 » Sat Oct 07, 2006 7:35 pm

Its in mp3:(, so what should i do to fix it?
Image
demented2000
 
Joined: 01 Oct 2004
Location: canada

Postby Kariudo » Sat Oct 07, 2006 7:42 pm

you can get BeSweet (get v1.4 and the gui) to transcode your audio.
Image
Image
User avatar
Kariudo
Twilight prince
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2005
Location: Los taquitos unidos
Status: 1924 bots banned and counting!

Postby Inuyasha the 3rd » Sun Oct 08, 2006 12:16 pm

demented2000 wrote:Its in mp3:(, so what should i do to fix it?


Got Winamp? Here's what you can do.

STEP 1: Load up the MP3 that you are using into winamp.

STEP 2: Right-click on winamp > options > preferences.

STEP 3: When you are on preferences, on plugins, click output.

STEP 4: Click on "Nullsoft Disk Writer v2.11 [out_disk.dll]"

STEP 5: Configure the writer to how I have it in this screencap, its easier. ;)

Image

STEP 6: Then after you are done with that, press play on winamp.

STEP 7: ???

STEP 8: You have your .wav file ready to use for Premiere!


Hope this helps.
Inuyasha the 3rd
 
Joined: 29 Jan 2004
Location: Dayton, Ohio

Postby Inuyasha the 3rd » Sun Oct 08, 2006 12:22 pm

Oh crap, I forgot one more thing...

After you are done using it for .wav conversion, change the output plugin back to waveout, or else it'll keep writing .wav's.
Inuyasha the 3rd
 
Joined: 29 Jan 2004
Location: Dayton, Ohio


Return to Video Software Help Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests