A bit of a problem in EditStudio...

The old Video Software Help forum, left visible as an archive.

A bit of a problem in EditStudio...

Postby Cagari » Sat Oct 07, 2006 2:04 pm

I wanted to save a video in EditStudio, and since I am using the trail version, the little logo is there on the bottom right-hand side of the video...

The program mentioned that you could go to the main website to download something to remove it. If you know what it is it would be very much appreciated...

By the way I was also wondering how much this program usually costs. It's a pretty cool program. (It freezes quite a bit...is that normal? O_O)
#1: "WHAT DID I JUST SAY!?!?"
#2: "What did I just say".
User avatar
Cagari
 
Joined: 02 May 2005
Location: On earth

Re: A bit of a problem in EditStudio...

Postby Moonie » Sat Oct 07, 2006 2:32 pm

Cagari wrote:I wanted to save a video in EditStudio, and since I am using the trail version, the little logo is there on the bottom right-hand side of the video...

The program mentioned that you could go to the main website to download something to remove it. If you know what it is it would be very much appreciated...

By the way I was also wondering how much this program usually costs. It's a pretty cool program. (It freezes quite a bit...is that normal? O_O)

You need to register it to remove the logo. When you do that it will add some more features to the program too.
The home version cost $74.99 and the pro cost $149.95
http://www.puremotion.com/buy/editstudio.htm
When i used it i never had a problem with it freezing.
Make sure you have the latest version and enough memory to handle it
ImageImageImage
ImageImageImage
User avatar
Moonie
Give me some candy!
 
Joined: 17 Aug 2003
Location: Garland, Tx
Status: HP:11900 Strength: 940 Gold:60000 MP:1200

Postby Kariudo » Sat Oct 07, 2006 2:34 pm

IIRC, the only way to remove that logo is to buy the full version.
Luckilly you can do that online on the puremotion editstudio site.

I used the trial version for my first 2 amvs (then I got premiere)...but it never froze up on me. It may be your computer or the footage you're using
Image
Image
User avatar
Kariudo
Twilight prince
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2005
Location: Los taquitos unidos
Status: 1924 bots banned and counting!

Postby Cagari » Sat Oct 07, 2006 2:47 pm

So...how do you register the product? O_o...And which do you recommend, Pro or home? Which one has more features, is easier to use, doesn't have as many bugs?
#1: "WHAT DID I JUST SAY!?!?"
#2: "What did I just say".
User avatar
Cagari
 
Joined: 02 May 2005
Location: On earth

Postby Moonie » Sat Oct 07, 2006 2:53 pm

Cagari wrote:So...how do you register the product? O_o...And which do you recommend, Pro or home? Which one has more features, is easier to use, doesn't have as many bugs?

You go here and click add to cart to buy the full version.
http://www.puremotion.com/buy/editstudio.htm
Both versions are good. The pro has some more features that the home version doesn't have.
You can read about the differences here
http://www.puremotion.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=5439
ImageImageImage
ImageImageImage
User avatar
Moonie
Give me some candy!
 
Joined: 17 Aug 2003
Location: Garland, Tx
Status: HP:11900 Strength: 940 Gold:60000 MP:1200

Postby Cagari » Tue Oct 10, 2006 7:40 am

Thank you Moonie and Kariudo! ^_^
#1: "WHAT DID I JUST SAY!?!?"
#2: "What did I just say".
User avatar
Cagari
 
Joined: 02 May 2005
Location: On earth


Return to Video Software Help Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests