Graphire tablet: will it work on a KVM switch?

This forum is for help with and discussion about your computer hardware.
User avatar
slackergirl
is the Ultimate Boy Scout
Joined: Sat May 12, 2001 2:46 pm
Location: Historic NJ, USA
Contact:
Org Profile

Graphire tablet: will it work on a KVM switch?

Postby slackergirl » Wed Jun 04, 2008 9:02 pm

The subject says it all. Am building a new computer, but still plan on using my old comp for stuff. Have a WACOM graphire4 (which I LOVE!) and want to use it on both. Plus, don't have room for 2 mices. Will a standard USB KVM switch retain full functionality?
I'm gonna try it in any case, but wondering if anyone else has.
Image
Image

User avatar
slackergirl
is the Ultimate Boy Scout
Joined: Sat May 12, 2001 2:46 pm
Location: Historic NJ, USA
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby slackergirl » Wed Jul 02, 2008 7:38 pm

Just so y'all's know, it seems to work fine (so far).

User avatar
milkmandan
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2005 12:50 am
Location: California
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby milkmandan » Wed Aug 13, 2008 4:55 pm

slackergirl wrote:Just so y'all's know, it seems to work fine (so far).

interesting, which kvm switch did you get?
also does the kvm switch have a limit to output resolution?
Image Image

User avatar
slackergirl
is the Ultimate Boy Scout
Joined: Sat May 12, 2001 2:46 pm
Location: Historic NJ, USA
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby slackergirl » Wed Aug 13, 2008 6:12 pm

It's a Tripp-Lite 2-port compact USB Switch with Audio. No resolution limits listed in the manual, and I've not noticed any issues on either comp. I have the screen resolutions set to 1280x960 pixels, and quite honestly don't work with anything that would require super high resolution, so I might not ever find out! Photoshop seems to be working swell too. Pretty happy with the switch overall.

User avatar
milkmandan
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2005 12:50 am
Location: California
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby milkmandan » Thu Aug 14, 2008 4:32 pm

slackergirl wrote:It's a Tripp-Lite 2-port compact USB Switch with Audio. No resolution limits listed in the manual, and I've not noticed any issues on either comp. I have the screen resolutions set to 1280x960 pixels, and quite honestly don't work with anything that would require super high resolution, so I might not ever find out! Photoshop seems to be working swell too. Pretty happy with the switch overall.

OH WOW THIS IS A NICE KVM SWITCH

This KVM switch uses DVI technology for digital video signal transmission to reduce undesirable distortion from conventional analog/digital conversion. Both DVI digital video ( up to 1920x1200 ) and DVI analog video ( up to 2048x1536 ) are supported.

I am gna get one now ><
Image Image

User avatar
slackergirl
is the Ultimate Boy Scout
Joined: Sat May 12, 2001 2:46 pm
Location: Historic NJ, USA
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby slackergirl » Sat Aug 16, 2008 4:23 pm

You know more about my switch than I do! I didn't realize it was so special. Hope you enjoy yours!


Return to “Hardware Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests