Pinnicale Studio 7 question...

This forum is for help with and discussion about your video hardware.
User avatar
Castor Troy
Ryan Molina, A.C.E
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2001 8:45 pm
Status: Retired from AMVs
Location: California
Contact:
Org Profile

Pinnicale Studio 7 question...

Postby Castor Troy » Tue Sep 17, 2002 7:31 pm

Since Pinnicale's website sucks and barely provides any information, what are the resolutions the Studio 7 can capture at? I wanna capture in 720 x 480 without having to spend 600+ on a DV500....

Thanks.
Image
"You're ignoring everything, except what you want to hear.." - jbone

User avatar
The Wired Knight
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2001 3:22 pm
Status: Attorney At Law
Location: Right next door to you
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby The Wired Knight » Tue Sep 17, 2002 9:04 pm

Yes it does capture at 720x480, or at least it normally does. But the files you create are HUGE. They can be up to eight gigabytes a piece so you can't watch them often. however output can be fairly good, if you want to output at that resolution you are looking at a sizable filesize as well but they output at 320x210 relatively well.
BANG

Intellectual Property, Real Estate & Probate Attorney.

User avatar
Sierra Lorna
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2002 2:48 pm
Location: BC, Canada
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Sierra Lorna » Mon Oct 14, 2002 1:17 am

Pinnacle has a lot of pretty good export settings... mpeg usually worked best for me. And, yes, it does 720 x 480. On some of the codecs, you can customize it to any resolution you want. As it goes for size, you just need to fiddle around with settings and you shouldn't end up with too big of a file.
Image
ImageImage

User avatar
The Wired Knight
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2001 3:22 pm
Status: Attorney At Law
Location: Right next door to you
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby The Wired Knight » Mon Oct 14, 2002 12:31 pm

Just click render to Mpeg actually, and select custom from the presets, that will let you tinker around with everything including the data rate you want to export at. If you don't want to bother with it then I recomend using DVD preset then use VCD and VHS in that order of quality.
BANG

Intellectual Property, Real Estate & Probate Attorney.


Return to “Video Hardware Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests