.ac3 to wav?

This forum is for video and audio help and discussion.

.ac3 to wav?

Postby Enigma » Thu Nov 19, 2009 7:21 pm

So i ripped my TTGL DVD and got the audio for it but need to convert it to .wav i've tried audacity with no luck,Any help?

Thanks.
User avatar
Enigma
That jolly ol' bastid
 
Joined: 07 Mar 2009
Location: California
Status: Free

Re: .ac3 to wav?

Postby CodeZTM » Thu Nov 19, 2009 7:24 pm

User avatar
CodeZTM
Spin Me Round
 
Joined: 03 Mar 2006
Location: Arkansas
Status: Flapping Lips

Re: .ac3 to wav?

Postby Enigma » Thu Nov 19, 2009 7:28 pm

Code wrote:Try Mediacoder or http://www.mediaconverter.org/


Unsupported file type :<
User avatar
Enigma
That jolly ol' bastid
 
Joined: 07 Mar 2009
Location: California
Status: Free

Re: .ac3 to wav?

Postby Scintilla » Thu Nov 19, 2009 7:50 pm

BeSweet looks like it can take .AC3 files as input.
ImageImage
:pizza: :pizza: Image :pizza: :pizza:
User avatar
Scintilla
(for EXTREME)
 
Joined: 31 Mar 2003
Location: New Jersey
Status: Quo

Re: .ac3 to wav?

Postby Qyot27 » Fri Nov 20, 2009 10:02 am

Choose the 'Decode AC3 Track to WAV' option in DGIndex (under Audio->Output Method) when you load the VOB file in it. Requires, of course, that you left the audio in the rip you made.

You can also do it the hard way if you have AC3File and AC3Filter (or ffdshow) handling AC3 decoding. That way you can use DirectShowSource to load the file and wavi to dump it from the script to a regular old PCM Wave file (wavi's a CLI app, though).
My profile on MyAnimeList | Quasistatic Regret: yeah, yeah, I finally got a blog
User avatar
Qyot27
Surreptitious fluffy bunny
 
Joined: 30 Aug 2002
Location: St. Pete, FL
Status: Creepin' between the bullfrogs

Re: .ac3 to wav?

Postby Enigma » Fri Nov 20, 2009 11:35 am

Qyot27 wrote:Choose the 'Decode AC3 Track to WAV' option in DGIndex (under Audio->Output Method) when you load the VOB file in it. Requires, of course, that you left the audio in the rip you made.

You can also do it the hard way if you have AC3File and AC3Filter (or ffdshow) handling AC3 decoding. That way you can use DirectShowSource to load the file and wavi to dump it from the script to a regular old PCM Wave file (wavi's a CLI app, though).

First way worked,Much thanks :up:
User avatar
Enigma
That jolly ol' bastid
 
Joined: 07 Mar 2009
Location: California
Status: Free

Re: .ac3 to wav?

Postby Emotive » Fri Nov 20, 2009 12:37 pm

If you're doing this for a MEP make sure you don't alter the frame rate if you want the audio to match the video, or it gets messed up. You can export the scene you need with audio with assumefps disabled, and yes you can import the .ac3 file in Vdubmod as a stream (which is also another way to easily convert it to .wav). Took me a while to figure out what was messing up the first time I tried that.. :uhoh:
Image
User avatar
Emotive
...the Meditant
 
Joined: 04 Nov 2006


Return to Video & Audio Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests