Why does Premiere not work in XP???

This forum is for video and audio help and discussion.

Why does Premiere not work in XP???

Postby Michel423 » Mon Aug 12, 2002 9:59 am

i dont get it why does Premiere not work in XP, everytime i do something, data gets lost or i get errors, can somebody tell me why that is.
You will see more info of me soon, anyway if you want to join me on making a Music Video, please contact me.
Michel423
 
Joined: 12 Aug 2002
Location: Deutschland

Postby klinky » Mon Aug 12, 2002 12:08 pm

Premiere works fine in XP for me ;)


~klinky
User avatar
klinky
 
Joined: 23 Jul 2001
Location: Cookie College...

Postby DiemondDagger » Mon Aug 12, 2002 3:58 pm

If you hadn't noticed XP looks like a face.
Now I can hardly think that was by accident.
DiemondDagger
 
Joined: 05 Dec 2001
Location: Toronto Ontario

Postby silver_moon » Mon Aug 12, 2002 4:29 pm

I have XP on my computer and Premiere works fine for me. However, I also bought Premiere just a month or two ago. I think older or pirated versions of Premiere are the ones that don't run well with XP.
ImageImage
User avatar
silver_moon
 
Joined: 23 Nov 2001
Location: British Columbia, Canada

Postby AbsoluteDestiny » Mon Aug 12, 2002 4:40 pm

DiemondDagger wrote:If you hadn't noticed XP looks like a face.
Now I can hardly think that was by accident.


XP is short for eXPerience, as in the Jimi Hendrix Experience.

Bloody ex-hippies.

Premiere works fine in XP but there are things that dont work in premiere whatever your operating system - like loading in divx files. You're probably doind something premiere doesnt like.
User avatar
AbsoluteDestiny
 
Joined: 15 Aug 2001
Location: Oxford, UK

Postby DiemondDagger » Mon Aug 12, 2002 4:51 pm

I knew that... :oops:
DiemondDagger
 
Joined: 05 Dec 2001
Location: Toronto Ontario

Postby FirestormXIII » Mon Aug 12, 2002 11:01 pm

'While everyone else was making love in the 60s, Bill Gates was building computers...'
User avatar
FirestormXIII
 
Joined: 04 Nov 2001
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ

Postby Hakura » Tue Aug 13, 2002 4:46 pm

I also have XP and it runs fine...... bad install maybe?
User avatar
Hakura
 
Joined: 30 May 2001
Location: Winnipeg, Canada

Postby Mask of Destiny » Tue Aug 13, 2002 5:36 pm

like loading in divx files


I've never had any problems importing DivX files into Premiere. The audio has a tencency to desync, but that doesn't matter for AMV's

I've also had no problems running Premiere in XP both Home and Pro
Mask of Destiny
 
Joined: 11 Aug 2002

Postby OmniStrata » Tue Aug 13, 2002 10:44 pm

heh
I use win98 SE!

:P

XP is a mad drunk OS
look at the face!:

XP
"Strength lies in action. Let the weak react to me..." - Kamahl, Pit Fighter from Magic: the Gathering
"That is a mistake many of my enemies make. They think before they act. I act before I think!" - Vortigern from Merlin ('98)
"I AM REBORN!" - Dark Schneider Bastard!! OAV
User avatar
OmniStrata
 
Joined: 01 Aug 2001
Location: Chicago
Status: Wealthy

Postby alternatefutures » Tue Aug 13, 2002 11:18 pm

Damnit! I'll never be able to look at "XP" without cracking up now. Thanks a lot DiemondDagger! :P
alternatefutures
 
Joined: 14 May 2001

Postby Tycho2k » Mon Aug 19, 2002 4:36 pm

I have XP and have never had a problem with Premiere. Make sure you update to the latest version (6.02 last time I checked), as well as the latest Divx if that's what you're using (5.02Pro). My alter-ego in video editing tried using Premiere on XP using Divx 5.00, and he had all kinds of problems, but as soon as he updated Divx to 5.02, all the problems cleared up.
Tycho2k
 
Joined: 27 Jan 2002

Postby NME » Mon Aug 19, 2002 7:46 pm

Older Premiere 5.0/5.1 used to hate divx. 6.0 doesn't though. Wigggy!
NME
 
Joined: 13 Jul 2001
Location: Far Country
Status: nauseating bliss


Return to Video & Audio Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests