Hi10p problem

This forum is for video and audio help and discussion.

Hi10p problem

Postby Kyssifur » Fri Sep 13, 2013 3:42 pm

So basically I have a Hi10p mkv and want YUV420 UTvid AVI.

There is no working "randomconverter" and it's not working in virtualdubmod.

Grey screen or fatalerror everywhere. Please help!
we are awesome
User avatar
Kyssifur
 
Joined: 22 Jul 2005
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Status: I can Ntertain

Re: Hi10p problem

Postby l33tmeatwad » Fri Sep 13, 2013 7:56 pm

Kyssifur wrote:So basically I have a Hi10p mkv and want YUV420 UTvid AVI.

There is no working "randomconverter" and it's not working in virtualdubmod.

Grey screen or fatalerror everywhere. Please help!

DO NOT USE VIRTUALDUB MOD! Just use regular VirtualDub and AviSynth. You can use either ffmpegsource or L-SMASH-Works to accomplish this; here are examples of both:

FFmpegSource
Code: Select all
FFVideoSource("video.mkv")

L-SMASH-Works
Code: Select all
LWLibavVideoSource("video.mkv", format="YUV420P8")
Last edited by l33tmeatwad on Sat Sep 14, 2013 10:24 am, edited 1 time in total.
Sites: Website | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube
Guides & Scripts: AMV 101 | AviSynth 101 | Anime Upscale
PixelBlended Studios: Website | Facebook | Tumblr | Twitter | YouTube
User avatar
l33tmeatwad
 
Joined: 16 Feb 2005
Location: Charleston, SC
Status: Trolling

Re: Hi10p problem

Postby Kyssifur » Sat Sep 14, 2013 5:55 am

I failed. Thanks anyway! :)
we are awesome
User avatar
Kyssifur
 
Joined: 22 Jul 2005
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Status: I can Ntertain

Re: Hi10p problem

Postby Kyssifur » Sat Sep 14, 2013 10:28 am

Problem solved. Thank you!
we are awesome
User avatar
Kyssifur
 
Joined: 22 Jul 2005
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Status: I can Ntertain

Re: Hi10p problem

Postby Kyssifur » Wed Mar 12, 2014 7:35 am

Image

Any idea what to do with this?
we are awesome
User avatar
Kyssifur
 
Joined: 22 Jul 2005
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Status: I can Ntertain

Re: Hi10p problem

Postby l33tmeatwad » Wed Mar 12, 2014 6:35 pm

Kyssifur wrote:Image

Any idea what to do with this?
What software gave the error, VirtualDub or AvsP? That error means LSMASHsource.dll isn't loading.
Sites: Website | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube
Guides & Scripts: AMV 101 | AviSynth 101 | Anime Upscale
PixelBlended Studios: Website | Facebook | Tumblr | Twitter | YouTube
User avatar
l33tmeatwad
 
Joined: 16 Feb 2005
Location: Charleston, SC
Status: Trolling

Re: Hi10p problem

Postby Kyssifur » Sun Mar 23, 2014 6:10 am

VirtualDub
we are awesome
User avatar
Kyssifur
 
Joined: 22 Jul 2005
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Status: I can Ntertain

Re: Hi10p problem

Postby mirkosp » Mon Mar 24, 2014 6:28 pm

Virtualdub's wrapping avisynth's error there.
Autoload's failing for some reason; if manual load fails too, i'm going to guess your dll doesn't match your avisynth version (2.5.8/2.6 mismatch or x86/x64 mismatch).
Some people with 64bit os think they should use the 64bit dll, but since avisynth is 32bit (unless you use a 64bit version of avisynth ─ don't do that) you'll need the x86 one.
Image
User avatar
mirkosp
MODkip
 
Joined: 24 Apr 2006
Location: Gallarate (VA), Italy
Status: (」・ワ・)」(⊃・ワ・)⊃

Re: Hi10p problem

Postby l33tmeatwad » Wed Mar 26, 2014 8:49 am

He also needs to make sure the copy of msvcr120.dll included is placed in system32 (for 32 bit systems) or sysWOW64 as the filter won't load without that. Of course it would also warn that was missing as well if that were the case.
Sites: Website | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube
Guides & Scripts: AMV 101 | AviSynth 101 | Anime Upscale
PixelBlended Studios: Website | Facebook | Tumblr | Twitter | YouTube
User avatar
l33tmeatwad
 
Joined: 16 Feb 2005
Location: Charleston, SC
Status: Trolling

Re: Hi10p problem

Postby Kyssifur » Sat Apr 12, 2014 2:20 pm

I have the msvcr120.dll in sysWOW64. Maybe I have the wrong version of it. How can I check if it's 32/64 or how can I re-install this particular... thing or what...?
we are awesome
User avatar
Kyssifur
 
Joined: 22 Jul 2005
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Status: I can Ntertain

Re: Hi10p problem

Postby Qyot27 » Sun Apr 13, 2014 12:01 am

http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download ... x?id=40784

Download the ones marked _x86 and _x64, and install them.


This isn't the solution, though - if you didn't have the correct runtime, it'd be much more noticeable (read: it'd cause AviSynth or anything that loads it to crash or otherwise error out, and not with the error message given above). It is, however, a generally good idea to install the stuff anyway. It bewilders me why Microsoft doesn't automatically put the MSVC runtimes into Windows Update as required updates.

Like mirkosp said, it's that the plugin load is somehow not functioning. This could be because the registry got screwed up and autoload isn't working right, or if you're using LoadPlugin to do it, that the location is wrong. Or it could be an issue with mixing up 32/64-bit versions of AviSynth and 32/64-bit versions of plugins and trying to load with a mismatched version. LSMASHSource doesn't have the 2.5 vs. 2.6 plugin issue (to my knowledge), and neither am I aware of 64-bit builds of it floating around, although I could easily be wrong about that (which means, if it is a 32/64 bit issue, you'd be trying to load 32-bit LSMASHSource with 64-bit AviSynth via 64-bit VirtualDub, rather than trying to load it with 32-bit AviSynth via 32-bit VirtualDub). 64-bit VirtualDub cannot load 32-bit AviSynth, just like 64-bit AviSynth cannot load 32-bit plugins.

If it is the registry issue, then reinstalling AviSynth is usually the proscribed course of action. All things considered, that means AviSynth+ (which is the only reason to have a 64-bit version of AviSynth these days, since the 64-bit version of avsplus is the only one that actually has some amount of official development support, and IIRC, the installer automatically provides both 32-bit and 64-bit versions when installing on a 64-bit OS). You'll need to make sure you have the Visual Studio 2012 runtime, so follow the same 'get the _x86 and _x64 packages and install them' procedure mentioned at the top of the post. The 2012 runtime installers are here:
http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download ... x?id=30679
My profile on MyAnimeList | Quasistatic Regret: yeah, yeah, I finally got a blog
User avatar
Qyot27
Surreptitious fluffy bunny
 
Joined: 30 Aug 2002
Location: St. Pete, FL
Status: Creepin' between the bullfrogs

Re: Hi10p problem

Postby Qyot27 » Sun Apr 13, 2014 12:05 am

Qyot27 wrote:proscribed

*prescribed

Damn grammar.
My profile on MyAnimeList | Quasistatic Regret: yeah, yeah, I finally got a blog
User avatar
Qyot27
Surreptitious fluffy bunny
 
Joined: 30 Aug 2002
Location: St. Pete, FL
Status: Creepin' between the bullfrogs


Return to Video & Audio Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest